We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Had The Best Stay Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My car broke down and the manager took care of us. The room was clean, breakfast was great, the staff was wonderful. After breakfast I spent 30 minutes in the hot tub, talk about a stress reliever. My boyfriend and I had such a relaxing night after a horrific day. Thank you Baymont Inn El Reno, Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kariatbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Kariabc:

Thank you for your comments. We always strive to help whenever possible. I am glad we were able to help in your time of need. Please visit us again soon. A guest such as yourself is always welcome, and a pleasure to have stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon.
JG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 226 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2013

No hot water for three of the six days we were there. Wash cloths had to be requested as did replacement of soaps, shampoos, etc .During our stay, refrigerator didn't work. Got bit by a scorpion while in bed. The front desk was not always manned and we had to go looking for the person that should have been there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank ashleylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Ashleylane:

Please note, housekeeping is not allowed to clean rooms (for their safety) while the room is occupied. If in the future you do not receive enough of the replacement items you want, you can always pick some up “for free” at the front desk (24-7).

According to your original complaint with the front desk, you were “bit” three times by “a” scorpion during your 6-day stay at our hotel (which was never seen or found by anyone else). Although I have never seen a scorpion in the 13 years I have lived in El Reno, or the 8 years I have worked at our hotel, I am sorry for any inconvenience you might have experienced during your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. You input is valuable to us, and will be utilized to improve our property and services. Thank you for your help.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We checked in about 1130pm on Oct 17 th.I was not told at check in that there was no hot water in the room. When I got to the room after a long drive I needed a shower.NO HOT WATER. I called the front desk to see what could be done. She replied they were suppose to fix that today but didn't get to it so it will be tomorrow. No offer for any other room. I called customer service a day or two later and they told me they would respond by the 25th. No response. I called them (customer Service) today and drew a total blank

Room Tip: If you have a complaint expect no response
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

We apologize for the "20 minutes" the hot water was not available. I am sure it was inconvenient. We did not offer to move you to a different "upgraded" room as that room would have had the same problem, and all rooms were already occupied.

As soon as the problem was reported, it was fixed in fast order (even though it was late night)! As soon as we were notified, we took extremely fast steps to repair the problem, and succeeded!

JG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kristen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Desk team are the greatest! both Joyce's make your stay away from home very pleasent, they are always very friendly and hepfull and always have a great team enviroment, and willing to make your stay GREAT!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Ray T.

Thank you for your comments regarding both “Joyce-employees”. Both are long-term employees, and very dedicated to making all guests’ stays as pleasant as possible. Both Joyce(s) are highly trained, highly experienced, and will always do their best to insure your stay is the best it can be.

Please visit us again soon.
JG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Crutis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.1 mi away
Best Western El Reno
Best Western El Reno
#1 of 11 in El Reno
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Yukon
12.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
14.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno

Address: 1707 SW 27th St, El Reno, OK 73036-6133 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range: $101 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled (beds, curtains, carpet, mirrors, landscaping, etc.). Located on the South-side of I-40 (Exit 123 - Country Club Dr.). Nearby shopping, fast-food, and banking. Steakhouse right next door - and free delivery from several other local eating establishments. Casino is less than 5 miles away, and Lake El Reno is located within 1 mile. We provide a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Reno
El Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing