We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    61
    54
    34
    28
See reviews for
80
50
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I've been there before and really liked it, but since then the Quality went way down! They only had smoking rooms available, WIFI was down during my whole stay! At about 3:30 AM the false fire alarms starting going off waking up the whole hotel! I was so tired and so that made me mad! That morning I went for breakfast and was completely disgusted by a long black hair right on top of the bread! I will never go back to Baymont hotels again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nebraskaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
We have a very nice hotel. We also have 61 rooms available, with only 15 of them being smoking rooms (back half of the third floor). If a smoking room was the only one available during your check-in process, we can only assume (without specific information) that you did not have a reservation prior to your check-in.

As to a fire alarm going off, we have not had any fires, but isn’t it better to be sure than let everyone sleep through a real fire? Better safe than sorry! Again… without specific check-in/check-out or name information, I cannot tell you exactly why (or even if) an alarm went off during your stay. If it did, be assured that we did everything to insure the safety of our guests as always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumas
2 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Everything went well and the motel was taken care of. Rooms were nice and the air conditioner was on to cool the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Larry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear Larry U.:

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We have performed extensive remodeling this last year, and it shows! Our rooms are better, our breakfast is bigger, and our staff is all motivated to make every stay as comfortable as possible.

Hope to see you again soon.
JG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

When my husband, teenage son and dog "Jack" ( a black pomeranian) left for our Route 66 vacation we has hoped to make it to El Reno the first night out, when that became a pipe dream, on the second night when we finally reached El Reno, we were exhausted and struggling to find a decent motel on the Route that would allow us to have our dog. We were so fortunate to find the Baymont! The room was huge, very clean and allowed us to have the dog for a minimal fee. Our son was in heaven with the pool and whirlpool and Internet in the room. While we were relaxing in the pool later that evening, my husband and I discussed staying another night and taking the Route as far east as we could then head back to the hotel, so we'd have a shorter drive home to Missouri on Friday. The General Manager, Joyce was awesome! She handily made the arrangements for us as the hotel was full with a group of workmen and our room wasn't "technically" available. Don't know what magic you worked Ms. Joyce but we can't thank you enough. We let our teenage son and dog stay at the hotel our last day of driving the Route and were very comfortable with leaving him there alone. We are already planning our trip for next year to finish the Route and plan to stay at the El Reno Baymont again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear Holly B.:

I am glad you enjoyed your Route 66 adventure, and our hotel. It was a pleasure having your family stay with us, and I hope we can see you again soon. Your family was a pleasure to visit with, and your son was an outstanding guest! It is my sincere hope that you are able to visit with us again in the near future!

Sincerely,
JG
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This motel and its staff are wonderful, rooms are clean and spacious, the guest laundry area could be a bit larger but was clean and everything in working order, pool area was clean and they have plenty of towels, the staff were friendly and helpful, this will be our number one choice from now on when we go to El Reno for a visit again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Reberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_BaymontElReno_OK, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Reberta S.

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always a pleasure having a person such as you stay at our hotel. Knowing we are appreciated makes all the difference, and why we love what we do. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western El Reno
Best Western El Reno
#1 of 11 in El Reno
193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
12.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
9.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Address: 1707 SW 27th St, El Reno, OK 73036-6133 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled (beds, curtains, carpet, mirrors, landscaping, etc.). Located on the South-side of I-40 (Exit 123 - Country Club Dr.). Nearby shopping, fast-food, and banking. Steakhouse right next door - and free delivery from several other local eating establishments. Casino is less than 5 miles away, and Lake El Reno is located within 1 mile. We provide a great place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn El Reno
El Reno Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing