We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for this class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western El Reno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here on a family trek from CA to MA. Clean, comfortable, comfortable beds, great for a family - has a play area with play structure that my daughter loved after being in the car for 8 hours. Wonderful pool. Employees go out of their way to help and make stay comfortable. Recommend as a great stop for any families. Big surprise - was concerned that the highway noise would disrupt our sleep - Couldn't hear a thing from inside the room....wonderful night's sleep. Cute bridge leads to Denny's in the next lot for a quick dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for the units across from the lobby as they are closer to the play area.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mum2Two-92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review. We do strive to accomodate each guest and their needs. So it is so nice to hear that we have done our job right. Thanks again. Hope Fuell, Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Best Western El Reno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice location...quiet....great ambiance....super people...nice large rooms.....great breakfast....clean rooms...peaceful resting place....I could go and on. What made my day, was the "welcoming gift". After checking in...the gentleman gave me a bag that contained water, an apple, pieces of sweets and a snack....what a surprise. This will be a stop again when I travel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

I would like to thank you so much for your comments on our property. We strive each and every day to be exactly what you described and it is good to hear someone voice that we have succeded. Hope Fuell Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Since 2000 this has been our favorite stop. Breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. Large grassy areas for our old dog to walk around, she remembers this place! The staff remembers us. Ideal location.

Room Tip: we have our favorite room, but I'm not telling!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MononGirl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

I would like to personally thank you for your response on trip advisor, and for being a repeat customer. We do enjoy seeing returning customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Nice little place right outside the metropolis that is Oklahoma City. Best Westerns are not known to be a Four Seasons with a concierge and an over-attentive staff, but this one was a nice surprise. I requested extra blankets for the room on-line and ::boom:: they were there on the bed when we arrived. There was also a little "extras" bag on the table with a Thank You written on it filled with some edibles. Nice Touch. The front desk staff were very nice and personable. The pool actually had a deep end for diving. The free breakfast was very good as well (bacon, baby!) with cold and hot items available. A little office space with printer completed the experience. One problem was that our bed gave us a backache in the morning but its been a long car trip from CA. The kids didn't have any issues. Sure there was a few dings in the decor but what do you expect. Overall a good experience. Thanks to the good people at El Reno.
Bonus Weirdness: Next door is a diner that sells Fried Pies (???). Stop in and see what the heck that is.
"Don't sweat the small stuff, travelers."

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank LaidBackTrvlr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

We here at Best Western Hensley's would like to thank you so much for your review. We do strive to be a good place to stay, more like home. Hope to see you on your next travels thru our little town. Hope Fuell, Manager Best Western Hensley's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Breakfast sealed the deal for a 5 rating. Bacon, sausage, scrambled eggs, hash browns, all topped with sawmeal gravy, plus other standard offerings. All warm and well prepared. Convenient to I-40 with restaurants close by. Room was clean and had everything we needed - fridge, microwave, hair dryer, and a flat screen TV. The bed slept fine and shower had plenty of pressure and was clean and easy to adjust. Staff was friendly and helpful. If you are staying for a week or more, you might find the room a bit small, but for an overnight road trip stopover, it had everything that my wife and I needed. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janders45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I love staying here. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and they actually use real eggs for the morning breakfast. If you need to do laundry the washer/dryer is only .75 and it works great. Flat screen televisions and good water pressure in the shower. The hotel is brick construction so it is nice and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments about our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This has to be the best travel deal I have found in the past few years. The rate was great. It is obviously an older Best Western but very clean, fresh, and updated. All the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was GREAT. It was all cooked fresh: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and the home fries were as good as I make myself. I think Best Western should have the owners teach seminars on “how to do it right”. Anyone traveling on the Oklahoma City area should check it out. What a deal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hope F, Front Office Manager at Best Western El Reno, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review of our mote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
30 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
7.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
14.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City -Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western El Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western El Reno

Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, El Reno, OK 73036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range: $117 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western El Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western El Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
El Reno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing