We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Problems and Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Hensley'S
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Problems and Noisy”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had to call the front desk after an hours’ arrival to complain about the loud diesel truck parked outside my door, which they had removed shortly. Then when I tried to go get ice I found I was “locked” in my room. I could not get out. Apparently the tumblers in the door lock were old, worn out and stuck. I called the front desk again. They came and fiddled with it and then sprayed it with WD40. Which didn’t really “solve” the problem but lessoned the problem somewhat. It really needs a whole new lock. I was a bit upset with the older blonde “desk” woman who seemed annoyed with my complaint and that not it was not such a problem. (hello? How do I get something from my car? or breakfast in the morning? or what if there's a fire?) But the younger “desk” woman went out of her way to solve the problem. She was a sweetheart. So with that problem somewhat solved I continued on my journey to get ice and found that my Key Card no longer worked opening the door..YIKES..another trip back to the front desk, with grumpy looks from the blonde, to get it re-activated. I had an outside room, which I found to be noisy. Room was clean, newly decorated and nice and was equipped with Micro and Fridge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fiddlesticksfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    47
    22
    10
    2
See reviews for
52
64
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was recently on a road trip to MO and on my way home stayed at the Best Western in El Reno OK.
To start with, they couldn't even correctly tell me what building of the 3 available my room was in. Then I specifically ask for a non-smoking room and they couldn't even get that right. The water pressure was so inconsistant that every time you tried to run water in the sink the whole wall would vibrate. I think on future trips out that way I will either drive a little further or stop a little sooner in I have a choice between being a little more tired or staying at the BW in El Reno OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My room was nice and clean and a bit above par compared to most Best Westerns I have stayed in. It was nice! What I did not appreciate was the maid's cart rolling back and forth outside my door at 7:30 in the morning, nor the vacuum cleaner rolling back and forth above my head 20 minutes later, nor on maid on the ground floor shouting instructions up to the other maid also outside my door.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank casadeltoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We spent one night at the Best Western Hensley hotel in May 2012. We arrived quite late and were checked in by a very friendly Charis. She was very efficient and friendly and we received a very genuine welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a good sleep. There is an outdoor pool which we didn't use. The breakfast provides a good choice of items - we had sausages with biscuits and gravy, along with some fruit juice and gravy. A good choice in El Reno, outside the traffic and hussle of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DavidMcGuire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Charis was so kind and helpful. Even met me at the pool to be sure it was unlocked when I called down to see if there were towels at the pool. Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was large and deep on one end. Lots of variety for breakfast

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kris1763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
318 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 712 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I've stayed at this Best Western several times en route from Memphis to Colorado. The rooms are consistently comfortable and the setting is pleasant as it is outside of the Oklahoma City traffic and bustle. The rooms are in detached units, up/down, but just a very short walk to the main lobby and breakfast area. The breakfast, I might add, is excellent with a nice dining setting and good, hot food. 5 *s for breakfast. I would not hesitate to recommend this motel to anyone traveling through Oklahoma.

Room Tip: Try for a downstairs room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Goatesians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Manager at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Wonderful clean rooms with beautiful furnishings, grass outside, a clean (and open) pool, a playground for the kids, benches, shade trees.... friendly staff.... This hotel get's two huge thumbs up.

They are pet friendly, have microwaves, fridges, and flat screens in each room... a nice table and chairs too! The AC worked really well and it was very clean.

One more perk - if you're traveling with a large family? They have adjoining rooms! Yahooooo!!

I can't say it enough. I just loved this place... what a gem. Grass? Playground? Pool? Pets? Clean? Friendly? Shade? Love, love, love!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John K, Owner at Best Western Hensley'S, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Thank you so much for a splendid review, I hope the girls enjoyed their cold swim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Reno
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites El Reno
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn El Reno
Hampton Inn El Reno
#2 of 11 in El Reno
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites EL Reno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Yukon
9.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Yukon
11.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Yukon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hensley'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hensley'S

Property: Best Western Hensley'S
Address: 2701 S Country Club Road, P.O. Drawer 1089, El Reno, OK 73036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > El Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in El Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Hensley'S 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hensley'S reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hensley`s Hotel El Reno
Best Western El Reno
El Reno Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing