We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We chose this BW for the central location. The property appears to be well maintained. The bedding was nice but there were 6 half size pillows on the bed that we found difficult. Overall I would recommend the property, plenty of value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 368 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013

Although not much to look at on the outside, this inn provided a very pleasant stay. The room and bathroom were generously sized, the mattress and pillow comfortable and everything was very clean. Complimentary breakfast had a good variety and the staff were very nice. I had inadvertently booked the night before on the web site and they allowed me to transfer to the next day without penalty.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderer31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The rooms were large and clean, and very appealing. The bathroom was nice. It looks as though this place has been remodeled, and a good job was done. Loved the free internet, and the kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great, with many choices. We were very happy here, and the staff was very friendly. For booking a room online and never knowing what you're going to get, I was very pleasantly surprised and very happy. We travel a lot and have ended up in some bad hotels. This was a very nice hotel and a reasonable price. I would gladly stay here again,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The room was clean, but smelled musty. Odor was overpowering upon entry. The air conditioning was running most of the day and night because of the outside temperature. In addition, this stay coincided with the World Softball Series and other occupants filled coolers with ice causing a shortage. It wasn't the fault of the hotel, rather selfish guests.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Riley2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Enormous bathroom with hair dryer and chair that can be used in the tub or left outside of tub so you can sit if needed. Free Internet. Quiet. Free breakfast that included freshly made waffles, omelets, bacon, sausages, pastries, cereals, juices, coffee, fresh fruit and yogurts. Easy access from I-35 just north of Oklahoma City. Plenty of choices in nearby restaurants and shopping. Staff is cheerful and helpful and friendly. Free USA today. In room Keurig coffee makers, microwave, fridge, ironing board, iron, flat screen tv and comfy living room style chairs. Computer area also includes a comfy leather office chair for those needing to be on the internet for some time. Very nice indoor pool and fitness center.

Room Tip: Ours was a room with a King Sized bed. Military discount was given.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were booked for only one night at the Best Western in Edmond. I wish I could remember the name of the girl at the front desk so I could add it here because she was one of the friendliest hotel clerks I have met, making me feel right at home here. The outside and the grounds were immaculate. Inside, the one bad surprise was we were on the second floor and there is no elevator here. Be ready for the stairs, or be sure to reserve a first floor room. The interior hallways were pretty warm, and the stairwell had a musty odor to it. The inside of our room was much better. It was clean, as was the bathroom. The only knock I might have on the room would be the bed was a bit softer than I am used to. Also, the hotel is located on a one way street so If you are leaving to go to Edmond, you have to go a block east and make a U-Turn to head towards town. Overall, this Best Western was right up there with others we have stayed in and price wise, it was on par with the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Beware the "no elevator" factor. You may want to be on the first floor if you have bad kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coldsooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel some years ago and the quality of the hotel has not changed and is consistently high. The rooms are comfortable, clean and very well maintained. The staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly. The Breakfast area was done very well and the food was excellent. The price we paid for our rooms as compared to the quality of the hotel was excellent. The hotel was full that weekend but we did not get the feeling that it was overstressed.

Room Tip: I think the rooms are very uniform.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZachDCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Edmond
103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites

Address: 2700 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-6711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edmond Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing