We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay,highly recomend for business or leisure”

Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Denton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay,highly recomend for business or leisure”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

great location, friendly staff, spacious neat & clean room, price is very reasonable for this type of room & services.I highly recommend for business or leisure

Room Tip: ask for south view room , excellent view frpm balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc00155732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    6
    4
    12
See reviews for
7
4
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

I don't know what the previous reviews were talking about but we had fantastic stay at stafford Inn.We enjoyed our stay.Very nice place.Great value for money.Very clean room also great service.We always prefer to stay here.Very nice place to stay.Bathroom was spotless.The staff & the manager is extremely courteous & co-operative.I would definitely recommend for family as well as business travelers.

Keep up the good work!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2010

Bad remodel. Bad breakfast, should have done nothing would have been better. My son lost everything within 2 hours!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 7jholling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmond hotels

San Diego, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2009

The hotel looked pretty good from the outside. The night clerk was quick and personable enough, if abrupt. The room seemed relatively clean, but horribly shabby and run down. I specified a non-smoking room, yet the "whirlpool" tub had cigarette burns on the edges. No matter, I would not have used that whirlpool on a bet. My pillows stunk so bad of stale cigarette smoke that it kept me awake all night... That hidden stench that you really don't notice until your presence stirs up the stuffing and it's too late to go complain. There was coffee, juice, and apparently rolls in the lobby for breakfast, but there was no way to know that until I went to check out. I was only in Edmond for a short, inexpensive stay, and this was the cheapest hotel room I could find in town. However, I will never stay in this dump again..

Stayed November 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank donnajeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We used Priceline and this is what we got. This place is nowhere near what other hotels int the area with the same star ratings are like. What a mess! We also saw mattresses propped up against outside walls. What used to be planters in the parking area were filled with mud, water, and debris. The doors to the rooms were scuffed and gouged. The air conditioning units had ice buckets with green slime proped against the wall to catch drips. Inside the furniture looked like Goodwill rejects. It was chipped, scratched, with missing handles and knobs. We wiped down everything with disinfecting wipes - filthy! Don't even think about using the soap and other toiletries provided. They smell awful and crumble to bits. There was no breakfast at all on any of the three mornings we were there. Even if there had been anything it would have been impossible to eat in the breakfast area because it reeked of mothballs. Luckily Jimmy's Egg is in walking distance and makes a great breakfast. The employees were very nice and provided extra towels when we asked. Priceline would not consider letting us out of our agreement so we had to stay the whole time we had reserved. Our negative review does not appear on their site.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank faulconmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2009

Dangerous and difficult pulling in and out - parking can be crowded. Worst part was the poop quality coffee with the small artificial cream packets & donuts -both of which are so bad for your health. Breakfast could be imporved easily. The place seemed safe and clean, but the walls are thin, and you may hear your next room. A lot of construction workers stay there, but not the rough, loud kind. Staff was fine, but the place gives the atmosphere of not being professionally run. The set up is very homey in the room with fridge and microwave, and plenty of place to hang clothes & a huge mirror. I think anyone would be okay here. All in all I say -try it -you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DreamTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2008

This is the first time I have traveled to edmond on business and I chose the hotel due to its location. It was easy to find, the front desk was very friendly at check in . There are good places to eat
around in the walking distance.

  • Liked — they very helpfull and they remodeled and it was comfortable.
  • Disliked — not good for honeymoon cause not much of an exclusiveness.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank shania00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
15.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
87 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North
Address: 1809 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034 (Formerly Stafford Inn)
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Edmond/Oklahoma City North offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, coffee/tea in lobby, and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. All guest rooms include microwaves, mini-fridges, hairdryers, sofa, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, and HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Edmond / Oklahoma City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stafford Hotel Edmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing