We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dissappointed”

Boulevard Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Boulevard Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 319 Restaurants in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 5th
Transit: 5th Littler one block from restaurant
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very dissappointed”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My husband and I have enjoyed the Boulevard Steakhouse several times, but this night was a bad nightmare. Our steak was cook well done (ordered medium). When we cut into it, with the waiter holding the little flashlight, it was obviously overcooked. We asked for it to be redone. A few minutes later, the head waiter or perhaps the floor manager came over and said that steaks continue to cook as they are brought to the table and that we should order it more rare to account for the extra time. What??? How about an "I apologize" or "we will be happy to bring another steak", instead of an excuse. The second steak came and it was very rare, in fact, it was cold. We did not ask for it to be redone, we just didn't eat it. We had also ordered a lobster tail. It was 3 inches long and overcooked - very stringy and chewy. Just the tail was $109. We were shocked and will NEVER return to the Boulevard.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank OKGayle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    37
    12
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Top Tier Staek House”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is our favorite special occasion restaurant. The atmosphere, service and food is what we all look for for a birthday or anniversary. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank markoebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond,Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't Understand the Hype”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Went for our anniversary.....way too noisy.....could not have a decent conversation......food just okay.....especially the sides.......should have more wine choices moderately priced......also smelled of smoke as they have an adjoining lounge where smoking is permitted.....I am picky.....enjoyed many nice dinners in great Dallas steakhouses.....don't mind spending $250-$300 for anniversary if decent but this place just does not fit the bill!!!! Sorry Edmondites!!! Trip to Dallas next time.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2shoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
652 reviews
396 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“OKC favorite”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The steaks are excellent here but appetizers, sides and deserts can be hit or miss or just plain lackluster. They are improving the wine list but the high-end stuff has a NYC mark up. Nice speakeasy atmosphere and service but seating is hard wood chairs except at booths.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mingfatsai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Very pricey food, excellent melt in your mouth steaks, can cut with a butter knive they are so tender. Went for an anniversary, but at their prices can't go too often.

Helpful?
Thank OUMOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boulevard Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Boulevard Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing