We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Relaxing”

Moni's Pasta and Pizza
Ranked #5 of 319 Restaurants in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Takeout
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious and Relaxing”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We just recently discovered this restaurant and in spite of the fact that Italian Food is my least favorite food we absolutely love it. My biggest problem with Italian food is too much butter and garlic and they don't go heavy on either one. Wait staff is friendly and food delicious. We never feel rushed and it is the most relaxing place to chill out after a busy day. In fact we have gone here twice this week and plan to go back next. I wish we had more restaurants like this.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthellens2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    39
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Let Down”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Had friends who had glowing comments about Moni's. Tried it and the food and service was terrible. Food reminded me of out of the can Chef Boyardi. The Pasta Bolenase was mushy and sweet with no depth of flavor. The Chicken Parmesan was over cooked; dry and tasteless. Don't even know how to describe the service other everybody seemed confused.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank David C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We are lovers of Italian food. We went here because of good reviews on Tripadvisor, but was sorely disappointed. The restaurant was very empty on a Sunday for lunch and after eating there, we could understand why. Ordered Chicken Parmesan and Capellini Primavera with chicken. The chicken for both dishes was rubbery and not good. Salads we ice berg lettuce primarily and house dressing was good either. The bread was ok, but not great. The red sauce was ok, but lacked flavor. Not a place we would recommend.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

In my last cooking class, the chef recommended Moni's as being the only authentic Italian restaurant in the Oklahoma City metro. She said the owner came from Italy, and his food is appreciable better than the Americanized Italian served in most restaurants. The decor is inviting, service is attentive and the prices very reasonable. The salad was fresh with a tasty tomato-based dressing. The pasta fagioli was flavorful without the sweetness you often find elsewhere. My entree, the tortellini rustica, was great paired with a nice Pinot Grigio. The vegetables provided a nice texture to contrast the perfectly cooked pasta. The pink sauce was mild and a heavenly accompaniment. The location is a bit out of my way, but I will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Discovery”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We randomly found Moni's while driving near our house one day. We have only had their pizza but it is fantastic. They have a huge selection of Pastas that we plan on trying on our next visit. The prices were very reasonable, nice wine selection and good atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moni's Pasta and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Moni's Pasta and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing