We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

GREAT staff, very clean hotel, great location (next to the expressway), good hot breakfast, and would recommend this hotel to anyone! I was on a business trip traveling with some of my students (I am a professor at a university in Oklahoma). We loved the hotel and would plan to stay there again, if we are in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smwhiteside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    38
    11
    10
    6
See reviews for
41
14
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We returned a second year to this Holiday Inn Express...the men in our group played golf at the local courses and the ladies in our group went shopping. Nice location for both activities. We are pleased with the breakfast offered each morning and think the cookies at the entrance each afternoon are a nice touch. Had trouble with our keys being de-activated (twice during a 3 day stay) but don't where to place the blame.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snavefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro OKC, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I actually pre-visited this hotel a few weeks prior to my stay based on the reviews on tripadvisor.com. I was concerned with the low ratings. My first visit was during the afternoon. I checked out a room (clean, no issues) and other than the halls needing to be vacuumed, did not see a problem.

We stayed here March 8th. Yes, the property is due to be renovated/upgraded, but aside from that - everything was clean and well-maintained. As others have mentioned, the shower heads are a little on the low side (I'm 5'9"), but that is resolved by pushing up the shower head itself.

I had a problem with some of the materials I was using for my presentation that evening and was about to panic. The front desk staff graciously allowed me to reprint the items I needed to their copier at no charge.

The breakfast was a little greasy for me, but about what I expect for a free breakfast.

All in all, it was a great experience. We came in after 11pm from our conference, and there were no problems at all with security or with noise. We never saw any bugs (looked for them) and everything was clean. It's not a 4-star hotel, so I didn't expect a 4-star hotel. Having said that, we experienced no issues, other than spotty internet service

Room Tip: The third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My 2 kids and I stayed for a couple of nights on a family trip. The staff was very nice. We had trouble both mornings with the pancake machine and the lady in charge (I could kick myself for not getting her name) was patient about massaging it into acting correctly. We also had trouble with our remote, so the staff changed out the remote and then the batteries, although it took a couple of trips to get it all done.
The pool, however, was not heated very well at all, which disappointed my kids. If we had been staying longer, I would have asked them to turn up the heat. Also, I wasn't aware that they had filled in the hot tub.
The beds were comfortable for us. The shower head was quite low though, right at my head height, so that I had to bend a little more to wash my hair. I am 5'7'.
The parking lot is well-lit, and it is easy to get in and out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasjulie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear texasjulie1963,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. I would like to offer a sincere apology regarding our short commings. We will look into this point. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I booked a room at the HI Express in Edmond on-line, and received a confirmation by email. I had booked this particular hotel because of its location. Upon arrival at the hotel, I was told that there was a mistake and I didn't have a room, notwithstanding the confirmation. The hotel had arranged for me to have a room at another HI property that was over 12 miles away, even though there were several other hotels in the immediate vicinity. There was no manager on duty and, when the desk clerk got him on the phone, he was not sympathetic to my need to stay in that area, but rather wanted to convince me that I should take the hotel in Oklahoma City. Even though the hotel management was aware of the problem earlier, they did not bother to inform me until I arrived at 5:00 PM, at which time it was difficult to find another hotel in the immediate vicinity. The hotel manager was rude and argumentative on the phone, and I would not trust a confirmed reservation at a Holiday Inn property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear John N,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Edmond.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are staying at this hotel, thankfully only for one night. The beds are only slightly raised off of the floor. I am 5 foot 10 inches and could not comfortably swing my legs over the edge of the bed. The shower head is so low that when I went to wet my hair, I nailed it on the shower head... NAILED IT!!! The toilet paper wrapper said, "heavenly soft." Not so much... The breakfast was cold. The garbage can in the breakfast area was completely full, overflowing with garbage... We had to leave our dishes on the table. Overall, not a great place to stay. :(

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked this hotel while on the road and showed up 2 hours after booking (at midnight). We were welcomed by a gentleman with a big smile. We slept quick, and got up to some of the nicest staff. The breakfast was good and the pool was a nice tempurature.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieanderson1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Edmond hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.8 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
Address: 3840 E 2nd St, Edmond, OK 73034-7305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express in Edmond, Oklahoma is located near the Intersection of I-35 and 2nd St. in Edmond. With easy access to all attractions, as well as downtown OKC and Bricktown, it is easy to see why everyone is choosing Edmond, Oklahoma. Edmond is located to the North of Oklahoma City with easy access to all areas.The Lazy E Arena as well as Remington Park and Frontier City by Six Flags are just minutes away. With several championship golf courses and Quail Springs Mall, Oklahoma's premier shopping outlet, there are plenty of activities for everyone at your fingertips.We are also convenient to the University of Central Oklahoma in Edmond as well as the Oklahoma Christian University. The Holiday Inn Express is located near the Oak Tree golf course and Country Club as well as the Pelican Bay Aquatic Center in Edmond, Oklahoma. Our hotel is one of the newest in the area and we consistently achieve excellence in our service levels. We are looking forward to your next visit to our area. Our staff will make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. Guests will be charged a $275 fee for smoking in any designated non smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Edmond
Edmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing