We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park with lots of activities for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mitch Park

Mitch Park
Ranked #3 of 19 things to do in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great park with lots of activities for the whole family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My sons and I hit the skate park the other day and had a great time. To access the skate park you will need to turn in the entrance next to Cheyenne Middle School. There are bleachers for spectators to watch all the bike and boarding activity. The area was clean and everyone was very friendly. I would definitely plan on bringing water and maybe even snacks if you plan on hanging out a while. If you make it out there without drinks or snacks no worries because Uptown Grocery Store is right across the street. Most of the construction on the roads around the park is complete so it is easy to get in and out of the park.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ADawson07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5,424 reviews
3,471 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11,782 helpful votes
“Too much construction and a lack of trees at present. Hafer Park in Edmond seems nicer for walking exercise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited Mitch Park recently looking for walking paths for a bit of morning exercise. In addition to Covel Road being heavily under construction, we found a bit too much work (and noise) being done in the Mitch area park near the Seniors Building. We also found a lack of trees, preventing us from enjoying this park area that much.

Mitch Park seems like a decent location for youth sports, lots of open space and fields in place. However, we found it lacking on the leisurely activity front. There is supposed likely a disc golf course but we couldn’t find it as signs let directly into a construction area, perhaps it is not there at present. There was a small outdoor pavilion and pond nearby as well. However, with no trees or hedges around it, the pond wasn't particularly enjoyable. Perhaps give it some time for the green space to fill in and this will be a nicer area.

Overall, seemed ok place to walk your dog or have a morning jog if you live in this immediate area, and it seemed an appropriate place for youth sports.
However, we didn't find our short morning stay here that nice, mainly due to construction noise and the lack of trees at Mitch Park. We felt F.C. Hafer Park was a better option for leisurely and exercise activities.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BradJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Limited H20”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

The park is over all ok, but if your going to be there for any amount of time, you will need to bring your own drinking water. I only saw one Place to get water and that was at the west play toy area. It would be nice to see more drinking area along the trails and or the picnic pavilion areas. I give this a 2 for water on 1-5 rating, 5 being good.

Helpful?
Thank Dcfd146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMOND
Level Contributor
81 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lots to do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Some of the BEST walking trails by far as well as a disc golf course, skate board park and workout stations with GREAT equipment along walking paths. Only wish it were closer to my house

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Live_for_vacation77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
136 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Much to Do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Great walking trails. Good place to walk the dog or bike. Also has skateboard facility. Room to fly a kite. The kid's playground is a favorite for the grand daughter. Covel is really torn up and is under construction making it a bit difficult to get into.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reality4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitch Park also viewed

 

Been to Mitch Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing