We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“its a nice clean park” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcadia Lake

Arcadia Lake
Ranked #4 of 19 things to do in Edmond
Attraction details
Purcell, OK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“its a nice clean park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I like this lake because it is well patrolled and policed, and because it always seems to be well maintained. That's about all I look for in a place like this.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank fastaggierunr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    15
    9
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I am someone who loves exploring new parks and nature. So when we moved to Edmond I immediately checked out this park. I went in August when the wildflowers were blooming. That was probably the best part.
The trails were poorly marked and we couldn't find the starting point, even with a map. We finally found our way and walked around a bit. If you are looking for something that is breathtaking aesthetically this is not the place to go. It is honestly not that pretty of a park. If you just want a place to have a picnic or a walk around then it isn't too bad. However, be prepared to pay a lot to even get in...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Linzpoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Swimming at the lake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Actually I believe I went in 2006, or 2007. The lake is alright. Arcadia has a great swimming area for the little ones. Not much of a view though.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Khristinatew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cops!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Cops cops cops cops cops. 3 different police visits in two hours, I went home. They said my music was too loud. They said I parked too far out in the street. They said I was riding my bike in the wrong area.

Helpful?
3 Thank Clint K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice local lake”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a really nice lake if you only have a partial day to spend on the water. Easy in and out but NO jet skiis allowed.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank repontour999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arcadia Lake also viewed

 

Been to Arcadia Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing