We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Restaurant in Edmond, OK”
Review of Signature Grill

Signature Grill
Ranked #1 of 318 Restaurants in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant in Edmond, OK”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Signature Grill is a very small restaurant and you definitely need reservations as they fill up quickly. The service has always been excellent, and the owner visits with many of the customers which is a nice touch. The prices are not as high as the Boulevard Steakhouse, but the food is just as good and is quieter. A typical bill for the two of us is around $100. It is not a place I would take young children.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    20
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of my top picks EVER!”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Intimate is an understatement in this 15 table restaurant but it's not just the size - it's the extraordinary service and personal touches that catered to us. The appetizers, entree, dessert and wine were all top flight. When we arrived around 8 the place was packed and the only table available was a few feet from the door. The staff sat us there with assurances they would move us as soon as they could and they did. We sat next to the bar and when I inquired about what they were making they brought us a sample to enjoy. After complimenting the meal we were given a cream brûlée. We felt like royalty start to finish at this spectacular place.

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Really, really good!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

OMG!! - this place is really, really good, although you might be skeptical looking at it from out side. A small space in a shopping center (technically a strip mall) with blinds over the windows and an "Open" sign hanging in one window might not be a confidence inspriing introduction to Signature Grill. Walk in on a Saturday evening and the place is buzzing - every table full and it stayed that way for the entire 2+ hours we were there. Be prepared - the place is small and it was noisy when we were there. Service was great - no hint of being rushed - and our server was very knowledgeable about the menu, preparations, etc. The taste was great, the portions more than adequate in size and the price reasonable for the value provided. Two first courses, two main courses, on shared dessert and one glass of wine each totalled $115 not including tip. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank prairieguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent QUIET & Intimate Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I love the quiet and intimate ambience of this small sophisticated restaurant. I have been going to this location for years - even back in time when Mary and her son owned the little place and had food and wine tasting on Monday evenings. There's something about the place.....

If you don't have a reservation you may not get a table because there are only about a dozen tables. So you are prepared when you go - the cost is high here. I make most of my visits without my spouse because he balks at the bill even though he does like the ability to have a quiet conversation and not hear the noise found in most other places. I usually have a $60-$80 check just by myself. I invariably order an appetizer, salad, main course and one or two glasses of wine.

Highly recommend you wear something nice. Business Dress or After Five is most suitable. For the gentlemen it is acceptable to wear shirt with collar, or add a tie or jacket if you wish. No athletic shoes, please. It's just not that casual. I've seen jeans, but in the designer style with appropriate jackets and sweaters and other accessories.

I have seen some children here but they are well groomed and well behaved. Mostly adults.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Signature Grill is a very very special place that i would highly recommend to anyone looking for a white table cloth dining experience.
The servers take great care in providing information on their menu items.
Compared to the Okc's best places to enjoy a steak, SG compares quite well.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grant K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signature Grill also viewed

 

Been to Signature Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing