We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“menu has changed a bit, but good”

Zarate's Latin Mexican Grill
Ranked #3 of 317 Restaurants in Edmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Edmond
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“menu has changed a bit, but good”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The restaurant was busy - I think about a 30 minute wait - used to be able to get seated fairly quickly. Food was good - our daughter is vegetarian, and was able to order off the lunch menu. I had the banana leaf wrapped tamales - interesting, good. Everyone was happy with their choices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HEF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    61
    7
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Zarate's”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

One of my favorite places to eat in Edmond or OKC. Family owned. Owners are usually there. They love what they do and it shows. The food is superb. Took my family from California to eat there and they loved the food and the atmosphere. Go and enjoy! Might see me there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PookaPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Such a good place! We had vegetarians, gluten sensitive folks, kids--and all we treated so well and accommodated perfectly. I loved the sincronizada. Salsas were delicious. I will absolutely go back during my next visit.

Helpful?
Thank DPSMINOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best place in town.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Zarates is absolutely the best Latin and Mexican food in Edmond/North OKC. The bar serves great drinks. And the chips and salsa are excellent. The fajita chimichanga is my personal favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Austin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great Family Peruvian/Mexican Joint”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband go to this casual restaurant about even 6 to 8 weeks and sometimes with our son and friends. They have great foods that aren't all about Mexican. They did recently change their menu and took some of the Peruvian favorites, but there is still a nice selection. This restaurant is clean, efficient and kid friendly. All age groups seem to dine here and everyone has a satisfied look on their faces. We real like this place. Nothing fancy, just good food and service at reasonable prices. I wouldn't go here for a special occasion. At times there is a combo playing music and everyone seems to enjoy listening and eating and visiting.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GigiBlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zarate's Latin Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zarate's Latin Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing