We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not recommend”
Review of Hobby's Hoagies

Hobby's Hoagies
Ranked #76 of 319 Restaurants in Edmond
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Takeout
oklahoma
1 review
“do not recommend”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I had been a good customer of Hobby Hoagies until I purchased a coupon, and after presenting it to cahsier, my sandwich was made. When I got home it had two thin slices of meat and one thin slice of cheese, and a large roll. I will never eat at Hobby Hoagies again, and do not recommend. If you want a good sandwich, get one at Submarina on Danforth

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chinook2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“It's all about the PIZZA”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

The subs are great, but the best food item from HH is their PIZZA. It's New York style and it is the best in town, even better than another one of my favorites, Falcone's.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank sidney e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Philly Cheesesteak”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Had the philly cheese steak. Spicey sandwich. Footlong is enough for two.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Reality4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We discovered Hobby's Hoagies when we moved to Edmond three years ago and have been regulars ever since. The food is consistantly fresh, made daily and made to order. We espcially love the handmade pizza. It's a small family run business, local, no franchise and you'll often see the owners there working. He's kept a close eye on the business to maintain it's quality.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RDNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Watch the Sweet Relish”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I'm not sure what they put in our Philly Steak sub but it is not our favorite taste. If we go back it will be for something else, with questions as to the ingredients.

Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hobby's Hoagies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing