We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Reviewed February 1, 2008

We drove almost 500 miles today and my husband said he wanted to stay at a Hampton Inn because they have such great beds. I used our Garmin GPS to locate a Hampton near Okalahoma City and it took us to the door of this Hampton Inn.

I went in to find out if they had a room and they did. The clerk was friendly, cheerful and a delight to work with. Once we settled in she provides us with a map and directions so we could do a little shopping.

The room was just what we expect at Hampton, clean and very comfortable and the bed lived up to our expectations.

We had forgotten that they had a "hot" breakfast which varies day by day. We had scrambled eggs, sausage patties and baking powder biscuits. They also had the standard cold cereal choices, fresh fruit, fruit salad and yogurt.

We wil stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Retired12-31-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 332 of 332 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2007

My wife and I arrived at the Hampton at 8:00 p.m. on 6-30-07, and were warmly greeted by the desk clerk, a friendly fellow who assured us from the outset that the hotel would do all they could to make this a happy stay for us, and if we weren't satisfied, our night's stay would be free. After getting our room key, he even offered to help us load our luggage onto the dolly and take our bags to our room. Our room was spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. In addition, the air conditioner had the option of cycling on and off even though the fan ran continuously, which kept us from being awakened every time the compressor kicked on. The complimentary breakfast was the best free "serve yourself" breakfast I've ever encountered, and included eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, plus several kinds of cereal, danish. bagels, fruit, and yogurt. There were choices available for fruit juice, as well as skim or 2% milk ... and to top it off, the milk was stored in a refrigerated dispenser that served it good and cold. My wife and I found not a single flaw with our stay, and both agree that this was the best "overnight" hotel we've ever stayed at as far as personal satisfaction was concerned.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RobTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2007

We are moving from Frisco, TX and are in the process of building a new home in Logan County, so we knew we needed to find a place that we would want to return to several times. We really like the Hampton Inn in Edmond for several reasons.

First, we appreciate the attentive staff that handles issues quickly.
During this third stay, it rained several inches and caused local flooding. So when some water began seeping in through the window, it really wasn't that big a surprise. It wasn't a large amount and didn't have a dripping sound but was just enough to be annoying. Our main concern was that our daughter did not try to splash the water everywhere. :-) They were not able to really do anything to fix it and we didn't feel like changing rooms, so the staff brought us several extra towels and we just rotated the towels every few hours. We've stayed in places that would earn a "Roach Motel" status, so we've had much worse issues.

Second, we love the location! It was very convenient to I-35, but the hotel is located in a quiet area off the road. Request a south facing room to view the trees and grass. During a previous stay in Oct, at dusk I could swear that there were deer grazing in the back of the property by the treelines. Didn't have binoculars so don't hold me to it (it is in the city limits so leave the hunting rifles in the truck) :-)

Third, the breakfast is pretty decent including some hot items that change daily. There is always someone there to refill items in the buffet. I like the fact that it is already paid for and does not require you to take your wallet out again.

Lastly, the rooms are pretty roomy. We had a King with a Chaise Lounge (we've had a sofa with a coffee table before). This worked out
great for us since this was our daughters bed. The beds are definitely an improvement over the past years.

We also stayed here in Oct 2006 & Dec 2006 and will continue to stay here when we need to come to Edmond again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank OKBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2006

Our family of 4 recently spent 5 nights at the Hampton Inn, Edmond and 3 nights at the Holiday Inn Express, just across the street, while on a house hunting trip. Neither hotel had vacancies for the entire length of our planned stay, so we were forced to move from the Holiday Inn after 3 days. The Hampton Inn was able to accomidate us, and when we had to extend our stay, they were very accomidating, even though the hotel was booked. The Hampton Inn was much nicer than the Holiday Inn Express, for which I will write a separate review.

The hotel was just finished with a complete renovation, including Hampton Inns new bedding systems, which were very nice. The lobby area was very nice with comfortable couches and chairs, as well as a desk and computer with free internet access. The rooms were spacious enough that we were able to leave in place an air-mattress that our kids use (2 teen boys-won't sleep in the same bed), without it being in the way. The room also had a mini-fridge and microwave. The room was always stocked with 4 complete sets of towels and 2 extra blankets and pillows, which nowdays seems to be unthinkable. Most hotels seem to only have 3 sets of towels and never seem to have extra bedding. The only downside I saw to the room was that there was no sink or dressing area outside the bathroom.

The staff was for the most part very helpful and kind. The only downfall was one desk clerk that was s bit grumpy and short-tempered with some of the guests. The breakfast area was clean and neat, and the clerk running the area was very efficient, making sure everything was clean, well stocked and helping guests find what they needed. She was even kind enough, that after several days of our being there, she offered to hold back a little food for our boys who had a tendancy to sleep in and miss breakfast. The food was better than many "free" hotel breakfasts. Everyday there was a choice of hot items, including eggs, sausage or ham, and biscuits, sometimes with gravy. Additionally they offered various bread and pastries, cereals, fresh fruits, and juices. The only thing they didn't offer was the typical hotel "make your own" waffles.

All in all, it was a very nice place which made a very stressful time, much more tollerable.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank dcarson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.9 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond

Address: 300 Meline Dr, Edmond, OK 73034-7389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From bright and airy guestrooms to complimentary WiFi access and hot breakfasts, the Hampton Inn Edmond, Oklahoma has everything to make your stay comfortable and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Oklahoma City/Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Edmond
Edmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing