We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Bartlesville, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was clean and had everything we needed. It was easy to find with perfect location surrounded by restaurants. We felt safe at all times, walking to eat. The pool was clean and convenient as was the spa area. Internet connection was available when needed. Front desk service was outstanding and very thorough. James did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank panickedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
34
18
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you don't can sleep on a rock in the middle of an earthquake, this is a great hotel. This is my 2nd and final attempt to stay at Sleep Inn. The beds were like a rock at both locations and since I was by myself the first time, it took the second trip to realize if you share the bed, when they move, it's like being in a earthquake there is so much movement in the mattress. And both rooms were very small. Coffee makers are the single cup kind and the tray was so warped this last time, I was afraid it would fall out and hot water would go everywhere. Hotel was located near train tracks and I heard 2 trains and dreamt about trains.

Now on the positive side, the whole hotel seemed very clean, including our room, Furnishings were modern and tasteful. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit, yogurt, hb eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, and the traditional continental breakfast items.

We arrived late in the evening and left just after breakfast and didn't have any negative experiences with the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The property is 5 years old and beginning to show its age. Everything is clean, but a bit worn. My room with 2 double beds was small-One bed is against the wall heater. In order to save space the bathroom has a "pocket door" that doesn't swing it slides into the wall. My door was stuck in the wall which was no issue for a solo traveler but would be awkward for a family. Breakfast was above average-but I did need to ask for more OJ and milk. People are nice and Outback Steak House is next door. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the indoor pool and morning hot breakfast. After searching the area it was a great value and quite clean. It has easy access to highways and local restaurants and convenient. My family would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have stayed here on business several times in the last few months. The staff is young but well trained and more than accommodating on all shifts. The rooms are more than you pay for. And if you need a taxi to the airport just tell the desk. Of the several hotels I have stayed in this is my first choice in Edmond.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wellsitegeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Price and room were descent. There was a HAIR on the toilet...pet peeve. Rest of room was good. The AC/Heat has numbers and very good for your comfort. The breakfast area was dirty and no people around to clean or help guest. So guest went around helping self. Usually Sleep Inn are our favorite, but this one was different than most. Not as new as others and you can tell. Clerks seemed friendly when checking IN/out. Area seemed okay but signs in parking say "Not responsible for cars...meaning area? Edmond is pretty nice area though. Many great food choices around this spot. Near HWY too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfgangsMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Edmond hotels

Lawton
2 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We took our young grandsons on a road trip and stayed here mainly because it was one of the closest choices for a heated indoor pool, close to our destination, so an indoor pool was an important part of our stay. This was mid October and Oklahoma had already had one bad cold spell that involved a week long of using heaters, and nights are still cold (it was going to be 40 degrees by morning), so I would have expected they needed to be heating the pool. The pool was FREEZING! Another party went to the front desk while we were at the pool and complained, asking for the heat to be turned up and were told the heater was already as high as it could go. The pool still felt like ice cubes. Everything else at the hotel was good: our room was nice enough, we didn't have noise problems, and I thought the breakfast was typical for buffets offering hot choices. But, the pool was our big disappointment. Evidently the heater is broken or they aren't interested in dealing with the problem.

Room Tip: The outside of the hotel was very noisy, it's off one of the busiest streets (west) of motel, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWOklaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmond
3.4 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Edmond
4.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edmond
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#38 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 3608 S Broadway, Edmond, OK 73013-4107
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Edmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Edmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Edmond
Edmond Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing