We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Choctaw Casino Resort
Nearby Hotels
$63
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Choctaw Lodge(Durant)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn(Durant)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (815)
Filter reviews
815 results
Traveler rating
347
232
102
62
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
232
102
62
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa towerblue moonslot machinespool areamovie theatertable gamesbowling alleyswim up barnew towerfood courtlaser tagplayers cardcasino resortplayers clublas vegasplay slotschoctaw casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
797 - 802 of 815 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2010

New hotel is nice, modern rooms appointed with the latest style, flat screen tv, nice, large bathroom complete with buffalo-shaped soap. View of train tracks and the roofs of other buildings is nothing to write home about. The pool area was fantastic! I was pleasantly surprised to see three different pools. An indoor pool that connected to an outdoor pool with private cabanas available for rent. Another pool steps away was more of a tropical oasis, lushly landscaped with tropicals and crepe myrtles. This pool was curvy, has a waterslide for the kids, dark bottom, crossbridge, waterfalls and even a swim up bar. Lifeguards on duty and towel service for hotel guests. Even have a putting green next to the pool for kiddos. The new casino is my favorite! Not as smoky as other casinos, a high limit room with slot machines and higher limit blackjack tables $25-100 min to $500-2000 max. Many restaurants to choose from, coffee shops and a food court. Dealers are really friendly and you get to know them if you go there often enough. ; ) Would definitely recommend this casino/hotel to anyone. Kids had fun at the pool and in the room and I had fun at the tables, fun for all ages.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennmc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2010

LONG review - I believe a lot of the problems related to this hotel/casino have been worked out! At the least, everything seemed to be pretty well in place for our visit. As of right now, the photos on their site are very representative of what you will find.I have posted some pics I took during our visit. We will return for another visit. I was hesitant about the service and food when I first checked this place out due to the previous reviews. About a 4 hour drive for us; well marked, easy to get to the hotel. We arrived on Wed. around 5 p.m.; left on Sat. around 11:30 a.m. Hubby and I hoped for a nice get-a-way and wanted to leave prior to the bulk of 4th of July crowds. Remember, this is an Indian casino and there are specific rules set for operation of such in OK...NOT the same as Vegas. Our experience:

Arrival/Departure: $3 for valet parking or free parking on you own.
--Bellmen were quick to come and assist if you desire. We chose to use a bellmen to & from the room (both were prompt, nice & helpful).
--Two young ladies at the desk helping two other couples when we arrived. A third young woman walked to the front about about 3 minute later and helped us. We asked to see if we could add on Friday night (last minute decision); they were able to do so. We also asked for the highest floor (usually quieter) and were given a middle room, facing front. Straight to the room after check-in; process took about 15 minutes total. There are also 3 elevators and we rarely waited more than just a minute or so for an open one.
--Checkout was a breeze, only waited for a couple minutes. Had called for a luggage cart trolley, it arrived, with a bellman, within 2 minutes...who then called the valet to have our car ready after we cleared the desk. Literally, 12 minutes start to finish, and there were quite a few people arriving and leaving. Nicely done.

The room: Very nice double queen room, good size room, a lot of adjustable lighting by the beds (great for reading or leaving light on for hubby who stays our 'til late!), comfortable beds with 2 king pillow and 3 standard on each, all foam. Large desk, unsecured wifi and internet connections, & large television. Large, very nice, bathroom; separate toilet area, large shower w/rain shower head. Lots of hot water...watch the temp. Lighted vanity light too. Two cup Cuisinart coffee maker w/ indi coffee packets; which I used at least twice a day.

Restaurants: We do not find buffets to be of value to us so we did not visit the Butterfield's Buffet.
--We did enjoy two nice meals (lunch and a dinner) at Tomatillo. Large portions and pretty decent price for a casino restaurant. Lunch we shared; smoked chicken quesadillas along with a cup of guacamole to go with the chips and salsa; tea and water. Really good! Total was about $16.50. Dinner on another night we split an order of fajitas, and a bowl of guacamole to go with chips and salsa; tea and water. The bill was about $21. My husband and would give it a B+ while we'd give the two servers we had an A and an A-.
--Also visited the 1832 Steakhouse for dinner. I enjoyed a nice glass of a California merlot while my husband had coffee. We each had a cup of soup - tomato basil for my husband and a delicious French onion for me; both were very good. Husband had prime rib with a side of mac-n-cheese (could easily serve 2-3; we only finished half of both sides). I had the petite filet mignon with a side of a baked potato. The food was very good and prepared to our liking. We shared a vanilla creme brulee with fresh fruit that was prepared well. The service was always prompt, our server offered good suggestions, and he answered some questions about the restaurant. Bill ran about $88. We would rate the food as an A- and the service, A.
--For one lunch and two breakfasts we ate at the Blue Moon Cafe, a 50's style cafe. A b'fast buffet is offered but we purchased an omelet and a 2 egg b'fast. Both were very large...way more than we could eat. All the drinks were free refills, love that for morning OJ. Next AM we shared an omelet. First b'fast was about $22 and second b'fast about $12. For lunch hubby had fish and 'chips' while I had a build your own burger with home made chips; about $20. All of this pretty standard cafe fare. We'd rate b'fasts a B- (not much seasoning) and lunch a B+. Service for all three on the waitstaff, A.
--There is also a coffee bar with pastries and a food court area that had pizza, sandwiches, and bar-b-que but we never ate at any of those establishments.

Amenities: There is a spa but we did not use that service.
--There is a business center, and a game room, but we never used these facilities.
--There is a good sized fitness center we visited each morning that had free weights, a couple ellipticals, and stair climbers along with a mounted TV.
--The natatorium is beautiful as is the Oasis area!! The inside portion of the natatorium opens at 8 (where we swam in the mornings). The outside area of this pool, along with the lower Oasis pools, open at 10 when the lifeguards come on duty. DO ask for your pool bracelet and towel cards when you check in!! The outside lounges and pool areas are amazing. In the evening they are even showing 'kid' movies on an outside screen in the Oasis area that seemed to be a huge hit with the families with younger children. (Our kids would have LOVED this when they were young!) Next time we will bring our own beach towels to use with the pool towels as they are rather small. There are also small cabanas (with a/c, small fridges, a TV, and seating) that I'm sure can be rented...very cute.

Gaming: My husband spent 95% of his time in the poker room and he says it's very nice (I never darkened the door!). Drinks (alcoholic and non) along with food are served here. He won a small tournament and placed in another, so he enjoyed his time there. We received comps that we used to pay for two of our meals based off his poker playing time.
--I played some table games and slots...quite a few to choose from, free soft drink stations, and numerous places to change out. Quite a bit of help on the floor if needed. My results were not as good as my hubby's but managed to win $189 and then $115 on penny slots. Not bad and I had a good time. When I spent my money I had allotted for the day - I went outside to the pool area and read or swam. Perfect for me. The points I received I converted to cash and used off my players card. The balance of my points are good for another year.

My only negatives - the housekeeping staff could use a little more training or checking. However, the small issues I had (only one hand towel and wash cloth; coffee mugs not cleaned or replaced, etc.) were quickly fixed when I requested assistance.
--The dresser has 4 drawers and then an area for a mini fridge to be placed...sadly, there isn't any in the basic rooms (not sure about the other rooms/suites).
--Sadly, the hall noise easily can be heard in the rooms. Not enough soundproofing or noise deadening materials used in the walls/halls. I always travel with earplugs and used them every night. Of course, this is a 24 hour casino, so you can expect people to be moving through the hotel at all hours of the night.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SharoninOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel is pretty nice. Absolutely best pool we've ever seen and we travel constantly. I guess they spent a million bucks on the pool. Check it out! Room in new tower was very nice & cozy. Comfy bed and pretty decor. Problems: we weren't given wrist bands and towel cards for the pool so we looked like thieves for first two days. Lifeguards looked at us funny. Casino is very smokey. No fridge or microwave in rooms. Overall it's a nice place & hopefully we will be back. I will miss the pool area until then!

    • Value
1  Thank Adventure-Team_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

Very excited for a quick getaway after work. Traveling from Dallas to Durant a little over an hour. A late check in after 8 PM. Waiting to be greeted and checked in to the hotel, seemed like an hour. Two ladies were on the phone and did not even acknowledge us. Finally someone came from the back to check us in and was very kind and informative.

This newly opened casino resort hotel was beautiful, the rooms huge, comfortable and an awesome "couple" shower.

We dropped our bags and headed to the new 1832 Steakhouse. Beautifully decorated and very empty (it was the middle of the week) the hostman looked down his nose and us and asked if we had reservations. We did not but were sat right away. What seemed to be 10 minutes later we were greeted by the waitress for our drink order. Incredibly intelligent and trying very hard to please. The steak was of Outback quality, the mashed potato's and triced backed potato's were DRY and COLD. The asparagus was also overcooked and cold. Dessert was tolerable. For the $160 + check I was very disappointed not to get a visit from the Chef or manager and WOULD NOT recommend a stop at 1832 Steakhouse for at least 6 months when they have time to get their xxxx together.

After loosing at the slots I enjoyed a break in the beautiful and comfortable "fish tank area". Worth settling in for a cup of coffee or soda.

The next day we tried the Butterfields Bufftet. Again from the go - RUDE, food less than average, price waaay above average. Waitress was attentive, it was the manager who "greeted" guests that had a serious attitude.

Great selection of slots and games. We did not leave winners, but had fun trying. I wanted to check out the spa, but the other reviews I read were so bad I decided to wait until I got back to Dallas.

Bottomline: Food is AWFUL, Service lacking, Beautiful Hotel and Casino.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndreasHair4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

My family waited over twenty minutes to get to the check in desk, only to find our room would not be available until later that evening. We arrived at 3:30. I had booked 2 rooms. The first room was finally ready at 6:00. The second room about an hour later. I asked if we could get a late checkout, because we were not allowed into our room until more than 3 hours after our check in time. No. No way. Apparently it takes 5 or 6 hours to clean these rooms. The whole experience was suprising to me, because casinos are typically very concerned about guest satisfaction. If you do want to gamble be aware of some other oddities. No alcohol served. Almost no live gaming other than cards. They did not have a license for craps or roulette (except video game versions). The property is very nice and this could be a great destination from DFW if the staff showed any sign of caring about the guest. If you do go, take your own beach towels. Getting a towel at the pool is even harder than getting a room.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ClaytonTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews