We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Fun Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Choctaw Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Went here for my 40th birthday weekend since it was just an hour drive from us in Dallas. This was just after the new tower had been built. The rooms were amazing; large, comfy, and excellent modern decor. Loved the tiled bathroom and the walk in shower! Excellent food in the restaurants. No liquor (indian reservation) served on the casino floor, but as much free soda, tea, and coffee as you can drink. Very friendly and helpful staff too. I'm not much of a gambler, so I can't comment on how good the odds are here, but I do frequent Las Vegas, and this casino/hotel does come VERY close to Vegas experiences.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Eric Y, I'm very pleased you took the time to share your experience. I hope that you will visit us again for your next birthday. We now serve alcoholic beverages on our casino floor as well as in our bars and lounges. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    208
    92
    55
    60
See reviews for
156
334
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The buffet restaurant has a wide selection of food that did not appeal at all and wouldn't make me come back. While it obviously is a place where people smoke on the casino floor, the restaurants are all so open and close to the floor and the ventilation is so bad, that the smoke completely overtakes the restaurants dining experience. Nice place to go gambling so close to the Dallas Fort Worth area, but do expect to be in a very smokey environment even if you are dining.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
MichaelK, Thank you for your review. I apologize your dining experience was unsatisfactory but I can assure you that I've addressed your comments and it is being taken care of immediately. I hope that you will consider visiting Choctaw Casino Resort again. Have a wonderful week.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stay here several times a year and really enjoy it. The Hotel is very nice and the beds are very comfortable; however, the Inn's best need a major upgrade and are not pillow top worn and very hard. The slots you can play and enjoy where you gambling money goes far and you can have fun. The poker room is nice and large, but when we usually go during the week there are only a few table running and none of the games open are ever limit games. I don't understand why in Oklahoma you have to pay 50 cents a hand to play the table games; shoot after 40 hands you have already lost $20 for nothing but just getting to play the game...why is Oklahoma Casino forced to pay this? We go to Firelake in Shawnee and they at least don't have this fee every other month, why can't any of the other Casino's in Oklahoma do this? Overall, we love the rooms in the tower, we just don't like staying in a king room because their is NO view and you can hear the train come by a lot. We had to stay in an handicap room the last time we when, it's larger, but prefer the basic rooms bathroom better. We do not like have they have fenced off all the parking up front of the hotel for VALET ONLY, I know it's free to hotel guest, but it takes forever to get your car and you still have to tip...therefore, it's not free. They make you park all the way back in the parking garage and you have to walk a mile to the hotel elevators...no very customer friendly...I think they need to rethink this.

Room Tip: Try to get a Queen room that faces the pool resort area for a good view, the king rooms have a bad v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for your comments, KarenTravelLover. Your attention to detail is evident throughout your review which provides helpful feedback. The State of Oklahoma mandates that we charge an ante on Tablegames but we hope that will be reconsidered in the future. Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed one night saying in the new grand tower king. Nice, clean rooms. Comfortable beds and nonsmoking. Do not waste your money eating at any place here other than the 24 house snack bar. Ate at steakhouse it was terrible. Do not order filet mignon worst ever had. Husband ordered prawns. It was frozen shrimp on pasta. Bread is interesting I believe it had raisins in it? Casino was smokey like most. Fun. Quick trip from Dallas getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmp717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Choctaw Casino Resort. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and your kind words regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. I am truly sorry your dinner was unsatisfactory. I have shared your review with our Management Team in order to address this immediately. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Other than the management's attempt to classify a standard executive king room as a suite, and charge $150 over price point , and the inoperable coffee maker and inoperable hair dryer, the hotel with it's amenities is First Class. The upgrade from rack room rate to Bufalo "Suite" is not worth the extra $150/night. Date of stay: Sept 21st

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank combsjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As our valued guest, your feedback enables us to make improvements where needed and will ensure our ability to maintain our commitment to provide Amazing Guest Service. We appreciate the opportunity to have you as our guest and look forward to your next stay in the future.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

I have stayed at many casino hotels across the country, but none better than Choctaw Casino Resort in Durant. My recent stay here was amazing. The tower double queen room was luxurious and comfortable with all of the amenities necessary for an excellent stay. The buffet restaurant had a wide variety of food. It was pretty good for the price. The casino is very nice. Even though it is a smoking venue, the ventilation is great because it never seemed smokey. Everything was clean and well appointed. But, the very best part of the entire experience was the staff. From the first conversation setting up the reservation to the front desk clerk, to the valet staff and bell hop staff, to the floor workers and restaurant staff..................every single employee was friendly and very helpful. It is obvious that the management believes in excellent customer service and makes certain that the message is conveyed through the staff to the guests. I will not only return here time and time again, but I will recommend it to everyone that I know.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jj8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
jj8117, This review was absolutely amazing! I have shared it with our entire Choctaw Casino Resort team. Everything you stated is exactly why we have so much pride in our Casino and appreciate every opportunity to ensure you have a fantastic time. Thank you so much for sharing.
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel casino was a great place to stay. The tower king room was roomy and comfortable. A little pricey but it was a Saturday night. We had a little luck at the casino so that was fun. The music at the two venues was excellent. We ate dinner at Gilley's and it was alright. Breakfast was at the buffet and it tasted like buffet food. The employees were friendly and helpful everywhere we went. Overall, we will return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn D, Manager at Choctaw Casino Resort, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I'm very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the friendliness of our casino team. As always, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to making each trip the best one yet!
Thank you,
Kat DeCaire
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
3.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
16.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Choctaw Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Choctaw Casino Resort

Property: Choctaw Casino Resort
Address: 4216 S Highway 69 # 75, Durant, OK 74701-1955
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Choctaw Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Choctaw Casino Resort in Durant, Oklahoma, includes 330 hotel rooms, a natatorium, fitness center, business center, full-service spa and three retail outlets. In addition, there is a 175-seat amphitheater, nine restaurants and 110,000 square feet of gaming space, including 4,000 slot machines, 30 poker tables and 40 table games. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Choctaw Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing