We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
A TripAdvisor Member
Ocala, Florida
1
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Shower only stayed on desired heat setting if you held the shower handle in place manually. Also we were placed in the middle of a group of noisy high schoolers. Lastly, the room was small and there was no microwave.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Hello, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the shower not working in your room. I have addresed this with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and input so we can resolve these issues and we hope to see you again in the future.
Debbie Anthony, General Manager, debbie.anthony2@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

The appearance of the lobby and hallways is very good, however, the cleanliness of the rooms needs improvement. The carpets are dirty and the showers have rust stains. I think the showers are cleaned daily, but they don't look clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hello, First I would like to thank you for your input on the Hampton Inn & Suites in Durant, OK. I apologize that we fell below what I feel are our very high standards in reference to the carpet and shower. We do have our carpets cleaned about every two months but we may need to re-think that due to high occupancy and we are unable to get into all the rooms. I have also addressed the shower issue with my housekeeping and maintenance staff to correct this issue. I sincerely appreciate you taking the time to let us know you experenced these issues so we can correct them for all of our future guests. Hopefully that will include you, to see that we do take these comments very seriously. Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was excellent!!! Everyone we interacted with with professional and personable. They also offered us cookies when we arrived, and made sure we took a breakfast sack when we departed. We were very impressed and will stay at a Hampton Inn on future trips whenever possible. Please thank your staff for not just doing their jobs, but taking personal ownership of their service! The room was also fabulous with attention to details...We had a great New Year's Eve!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank pinnacle07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The King Studio Suite with Whirlpool is a lovely romantic room with great price only 3 miles from the casino. The front desk staff member was very helpful. She even printed a map to help us find a place an hour away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Kathleen S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I always make it a point to stay at Hampton Inn where ever possible because they are quiet and comfortable. They are always a fair value for the money. They have the best beds of any hotel and I am extremely picky about the bed I sleep on. Comfort is of utmost importance to me.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

the best hotel in Durant, easy acccess off the highway. 3 miles from conisons if you into that. Hotel was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful. severl locl resturants and chain within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I will always choose Hampton. Our first hotel was and since then I have Not been disappointed. We started taking a get a way trip from work, stayed in other hotels but always went back to the HAMPTON. No getting up to find breakfast. With a push of a button we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hello Ms. Harris! We are so happy to hear that you not only love our hotel but the HAMPTON Brand! Thank you very much for posting such a nice review. We really appreciate it. Hope to see you again in the future!! Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
4 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Address: 3199 Shamrock Ln, Durant, OK 74701-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: $87 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing