We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Durant!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Durant is a small town and does not have many options for hotels. All in all, the Hampton does a good job. The hotel is relatively new and the finishes are nice. They do a decent breakfast and the staff has always seemed very helpful. The hotel does have a pool which you need in Oklahoma during the summertime. Again, for Durant, it is a good option. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 367 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Great place to stay; close to casino and restaurants; shuttles to casino was very nice and safe. The town of Durant was very convenient to Choctaw Resorts. Ease of getting around and location to casino was a plus. Nice room and service was spectacular.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LoosieLu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We make occasional trips to Choctaw Casino. Normally, we stay at the casino. For this particular trip, the casino room prices were outrageous ($298). Started checking around and found this Hampton. The price was right ($114.00) for a Saturday night. When we checked in, the desk clerk was extremely nice. We met some of the housekeeping staff and they were also really nice. The room was very clean and the hotel is decorated very nicely. We requested the shuttle to the casino and it only took about 10 minutes for it to arrive. When we were ready to leave the casino, we had the same service. Not crazy about the free breakfast but the orange juice was really good.Pretty sure we'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had room 310. Off the elevator, make a right and you're they're. Perfect after a long nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lapatrona54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed 1 night at this hotel. We were very pleased with the King Suite room and would definitely go back. There was also free in-room wireless. We did appreciate the fact there was a shuttle that picked us up in front of the hotel and took us to the Choctaw casino and would take us back to the hotel upon request when we were ready to return. This shuttle is free of charge. The free breakfast was less than desirable, but it was free!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Hello, I just wanted to say thank you for the nice remarks about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We love to hear from our guests so we can continue to improve on any aspect of your experience. Thanks for taking the time out of your day to give us such a compliment. Hope to see you all again in the future.
Debbie Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and absolutely loved this place. Great pool for our grandkids to swim in, hot cookies in the late afternoon, comfortable beds and a great breakfast offering. A diamond in the crown of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txcarguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Hello, I wanted to thank you for the great compliments about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We really appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey and it means a lot to the management and staff that you all enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you for the input and we hope to see you again in the future!!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We like staying at Hampton Inns you can generally rely on them delivering the goods.Although this is an older Hampton it is very good and has been updated and has all the amenities you could wish for. We had a king suite which was very spacious,clean,quiet and comfortable with a separate kitchen area. We did not use the outdoor swimming pool due to inclement weather but it looked very nice. The breakfast area is also very spacious and the hot and cold breakfast choices were plentiful and good. All of the staff were most pleasant and helpful, should we be in the area again we would stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to stay long enough to really enjoy the amenities available here. The bed was super comfy, the bathroom clean and spacious and the room insulated from all the noise outside. A great experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hello, I just wanted to say Thank you for the kind words and great compliments
about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We really appreciate you letting
us know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in
the future. Thanks again and we really appreciate your business!!
Debbie Anthony, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
4 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Address: 3199 Shamrock Ln, Durant, OK 74701-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: $88 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing