We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“A good Hotel”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We like staying at Hampton Inns you can generally rely on them delivering the goods.Although this is an older Hampton it is very good and has been updated and has all the amenities you could wish for. We had a king suite which was very spacious,clean,quiet and comfortable with a separate kitchen area. We did not use the outdoor swimming pool due to inclement weather but it looked very nice. The breakfast area is also very spacious and the hot and cold breakfast choices were plentiful and good. All of the staff were most pleasant and helpful, should we be in the area again we would stay here

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    83
    47
    29
    17
See reviews for
85
108
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Unfortunately, I wasn't able to stay long enough to really enjoy the amenities available here. The bed was super comfy, the bathroom clean and spacious and the room insulated from all the noise outside. A great experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Hello, I just wanted to say Thank you for the kind words and great compliments
about the Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We really appreciate you letting
us know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in
the future. Thanks again and we really appreciate your business!!
Debbie Anthony, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I love this hotel. The staff is great as are the rooms. Price is steep on the weekends but still a little less than the Choctaw lodge. Other than price I have no complaints. The rooms are beautiful, the beds and pillows are heavenly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel met and exceeded my expectations.A quality run business with attention to detail.I would recommend it to all of my friends and co-workers.My job was in Atoka, OK. but rather than stay there I chose to drive 40 miles to Hampton, and for a good reason.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Hello! I just wanted to Thank you for the great comments regarding our hotel!!
We really appreciate your input and want to keep our guests happy here at the Hampton.
Thanks again and please let us know if you need anything in the future!!
Debbie Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2013

A great place to stay! The staff is wonderful and friendly. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. Pillows were very soft and the bed made for a great night of sleep to be well rested in the morning. Location with easy access to the town and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HIELawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2013

No worries on all other features with this hotel. Very nice Hampton Inn. Neat, clean and lovely lobby. I work with the internet to support hospitals care for their patients. Especially Emergency Room patients. This hotels internet download is about dial up modem rate and unstable. I stayed 4 nights and it was always very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello, First I would like to thank you for the great review about our
hotel. Also, I understand about the internet connectivity and we are
currently working on the upgrade so this is no longer an issue.
I do apologize and know how frustrating this can be. Hopefully
this will get resolved soon and hope to see you again in the future!!
Thanks again!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durant, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites was Excellent, the rooms were clean and spacious. It was great for me and my family and the kids really enjoyed the big pretty rooms. The staff was so polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone it was well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello! Thank you very much for the great remarks about the
Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We are very glad that you
all enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again in
the future!! Thanks again!!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
4.0 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Address: 3199 Shamrock Ln, Durant, OK 74701-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing