We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, horrible Internet availability.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Durant, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, horrible Internet availability.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

No worries on all other features with this hotel. Very nice Hampton Inn. Neat, clean and lovely lobby. I work with the internet to support hospitals care for their patients. Especially Emergency Room patients. This hotels internet download is about dial up modem rate and unstable. I stayed 4 nights and it was always very poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello, First I would like to thank you for the great review about our
hotel. Also, I understand about the internet connectivity and we are
currently working on the upgrade so this is no longer an issue.
I do apologize and know how frustrating this can be. Hopefully
this will get resolved soon and hope to see you again in the future!!
Thanks again!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    79
    42
    26
    16
See reviews for
78
101
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Durant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hampton Inn & Suites was Excellent, the rooms were clean and spacious. It was great for me and my family and the kids really enjoyed the big pretty rooms. The staff was so polite and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone it was well worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tera J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danthony917, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Hello! Thank you very much for the great remarks about the
Hampton Inn & Suites, Durant, OK. We are very glad that you
all enjoyed your stay so much and hope to see you again in
the future!! Thanks again!!
Debbie Anthony
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

My Mother & I stayed at this hotel to attend a funeral. I booked via phone and had to call back to get an adjusted price after learning they had an agreement on pricing with the local funeral home. Check-In was a breeze when I arrived. My keycards were waiting on me and all the paperwork was done. I found the room to be extremely clean and, this is a 1st, about 10 minutes after getting to the room the front desk called to make sure the room was satisfactory. Wow...

The included breakfast was typical for a Hampton. I have to say the powdered egglike stuff they serve was overdone and inedible, but the fruit was really good. Totally made up for the "eggs". :)

Overall very satisfied and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Family matters will bring us to Oklahoma from time to time and on our most recent trip we needed to spend the night for a funeral. On a day with tears and sadness everywhere, this hotel was a true oasis with friendly smiles and sincere staff surrounded by clean and up-to-date accommodations. We managed to screw up our own reservation and walked into a king room when we needed two beds. Even though the hotel was at capacity, the hotel's team jumped into action to help us at a very late hour. What a great experience! We had a great night's sleep and set off to continue to our funeral after a decent, complimentary, breakfast. All in all a great experience on a sad trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubberDuckyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesport, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We traveled over 600 miles that day and were ready to drop. We were warmly welcomed and our room was even better than we anticipated. I love Hampton Inns!! This one didn't disappoint. Our room was clean, quiet and relaxing. Our breakfast was good, as usual. Thank you Hampton Inn of Durant, Oklahoma.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was there on business and everyone was so polite and was willing to answer any questions that I had. The breakfast was terrific, and very clean eating area. I just had a great time. This was my second stay here at the Hampton. And it was the best. The location was just right. You can walk to eating places and wal-mart. It is Great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsams007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

this is a great hotel = comfy beds, clean, quite and relaxing. contiental breakfast was gross but its free. came here due to a funeral. I love staying at Hampton Inns and always seem clean and relaxing. No smoking room was actually a no smoking room - hard to find sometimes. Had other family staying at Best Western and Budget Inn - they all said they wished they would have stayed at the Hampton. We got a super rate because my brother is a government employee (fireman). Would definitely reccomend this hotel to anyone that wants comfort. The breakfast was really gross that is why I didn't give a 5 rating. The gravy (sausage?) was un-edible as were the eggs. The waffles were extremely thick and didn't spread on the waffle iron right. Other then that it was great.

Room Tip: don't eat the food there but do stay if you want a comfy, great sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GreenEyes43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
4.0 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Address: 3199 Shamrock Ln, Durant, OK 74701-7111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Durant Hotel Durant
Hampton Inn Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing