We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We used reward points for a one night stay in Durant, on our way north to Wisconsin. They gave us a suite, without charge, so that we had more room for the 5 of us! Breakfast was great, exactly what we have come to expect from HIE. Very clean, quiet. Only noticed the shower head was coming loose from the tile and we had difficulty regulating the temperature in our room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kdschielke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Thank you for filling out a survey regarding your stay. We take pride in the service and condition of the property. Sounds like we may have a maintenance issue that needs addressing. I would love it if you would please call me and let me know what suite you stayed in ; so we can make sure the problem has been resolved . Thank you again for caring enough to tell us how we are doing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Everything was clean, staff was very friendly, free shuttle to and from casino. Beds very comfortable . Breakfast good.
I would definitely stay here again. We did not use pool but looked ok. Hotel was totally booked and still was quiet. I figured breakfast would be almost gone and super busy at 8:00 am but was perfect.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

I just wanted to thank you for filling out a survey regarding your stay with us.. I am so glad that you had a great experience at our property . Please be sure to stay again. We appreciate your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

It is okay. Lots of trash in parking lot. The housekeeping staff are too visible. They hang out in the back and smoke. There is a bunch of construction workers here and not many business people. It is hard to maintain a hotel when it is filled with construction workers. I feel for the housekeeping staff that have to clean up after people there. Many if these workers should be at a super 8 motel. There is a problem with mold in the ac unit. This needs to be dealt with as this can cause health issues.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Benjamin S,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving feedback about our hotel. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your overall experience with us due to the air conditioning unit and the cleanliness which is not up to par. I appreciate you letting us know about these unsatisfactory circumstances as this is our best means of improving our efforts.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I have reviewed HIE Durant several times and I had stopped staying here on a regular basis because of the slamming door problem that totally disrupts sleep. Thought I would give it another try a couple of weeks ago.

The front in receptionists Melissa and Bridgette are absolute gems. Check in is very quick and quite informative. They offer free snacks 24/7 of coffee, fruit, and oatmeal. The rooms are always impeccable. I can't understand anyone that says they got a dirty room. I have stayed here at least 60 times and have NEVER had a dirty room or even a hair in my room.

The breakfast is always very good but as with all facilities, don't go too early ( 5 or 10 minutes after they open or 5 to 10 minutes before they close.) The rest of the time they always have plenty of food or else they have more cooking and on its way with a few minutes.

They still have a problem with slamming doors, the old manager just never could get this problem under control. Maybe the new manager will.

Although no fault of the hotel, the casino no longer provides transportation during the week days back and forth which for me is a big problem as I can not see to drive at night.

Tip: Where it use to take 1 hour and 15 minutes to drive to Durant from Dallas, it now takes in excess of 2 hours to 2 hours and 30 minutes due to very heavy road construction between Allen and Sherman. It is actually quicker and easier to drive to Winstar from Dallas now.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank girlgodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2014

Thank you for filling out a survey. We use these to address any issues we may have at the property. I am pleased to tell you; we have resolved the slamming door issues. Would love for you to come stay with us. Again; thank you for taking the time to tell us how we are doing at the Durant Holiday Inn Express.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

No complaints about this hotel. Check in was easy, the room clean, and the hotel quiet. They had coffee and snacks available after the breakfast hours, and a really nice lobby area with a large TV. We though the bed was great and had a really good nights sleep with no problems or stiffness when waking up even after a long road trip. I'd stay here again if passing through Durant.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patg00-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I only have two small complaints, and neither of them are deal breakers.
#1. The walls are thin. You can hear every footstep in the hall, and if you can hear them... they can hear you.
#2. I know it's early in the season, but the pool was filthy. I wanted to enjoy it, but after seeing it, you couldn't have paid me to get in.

Like I said, not deal breakers. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romeo_Santana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel itself was nice. But, between the rock hard bed & the extremely noisy neighbors I got little sleep. I called the front desk 4 times between the hours of midnight & 03:30 am to get the noise level reduced to no avail. And what sleep I got was ok til I work with a terrible crick in my neck from the hard bed. I complained to corporate & only got a(n) apology e-mail.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Charlotte H,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept our sincerest apology for the experience you had with the noise and the bed you had. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Durant
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
0.4 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Durant
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
4.1 mi away
Best Express Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant

Address: 613 University Pl, Durant, OK 74701-7113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Durant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Durant
Price Range: $83 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now open, the new Holiday Inn Express in Durant, OK conveniently located near Lake Texoma, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Choctaw Casino and the award winning Medical Center of Southeastern Oklahoma. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, you can enjoy staying at our all suite hotel in Durant, OK. Our Durant accommodations are located near many area attractions, including the Catfish Bay Marina and Lake Texoma, which is perfect for a family day trip. There are also many shopping spots nearby, where you'll find antique shops and boutiques. From golfing at the Silverado Golf Course to hiking near Fort Washita (a historical landmark), there are plenty of entertaining activities for the whole family to enjoy while lodging in Durant, OK.Business travelers can enjoy the convenience of staying at our Durant, OK hotel near local businesses such as Earth Biofuels, Gen Star, Crain Manufacturing, Cardinal Glass and Tetrachem, all situated less than 20 miles from our accommodations. You can also enjoy premium business services, including flexible meeting space, free high-speed, wireless Internet access and a 24-hour business center.During your stay at our 100% non smoking hotel in Durant, Oklahoma, enjoy the heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour fitness center and the delicious, complimentary hot breakfast bar. Check out our great hotel room deals and rates, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Durant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing