We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Nearby Hotels
$63
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$75
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magnolia Inn(Durant)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
67
57
20
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
57
20
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herefront deskhi expresschoctaw casinocoming loosepull out couchmaintenance staffwould definitely stay here againroom was cleanfree shuttlerecommend staying herenice hotelnearby casinofree breakfastshower headrooms are largestaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Very nice clean place to stay. Room was very modern and cozy. Very quiet too which is unusual for hotels. I couldnt hear any neighbors. The bath products smell great too. The staff was very accomodating even though the internet was down and they had to do everything manually. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank JeffWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nicest staff ever! Cleanest rooms! Great breakfast when they have enough staff to prepare and present it. (They were short staffed last weekend!) Only had one person to prepare and maintain breakfast and answer the phones as well as check in and out customers. But the breakfast is free so can't really complain about that too much. They have problems with slamming doors which makes resting in the morning extremely difficult. This is such a nice motel with only that one major problem which could be easily resolved. The beds are the most comfortable ever! They are so good in fact that I contacted the company that provides the beds and ordered one for my home.
(The Denver Mattress Company) located in Sherman Texas.

Room Tip: If you are staying here in order to go to the casino, make sure to use the free shuttle service. Be sure to tip the driver if possible, as they are always extremely friendly and cater to your every need.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank DallasKaait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Spent the past weekend here. As usual the staff is so kind and friendly. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The big problem this place has is the noise from the doors from other rooms. This has been going on for more than a year now, but has reached the point that you can no longer try to ignore the blasts of sound. It starts when people are checking in during the evening and starts up again during the breakfast hours. 6-10 It makes it impossible to sleep in. I've complained about my last 5 stays and it seems to be getting worse. Somebody really needs to address this issue. If it weren't for that horrible noise it is a great place to stay. They also have some sort of horrible plumbing problem that allows huge amounts of water to come out of the building onto their parking lot. You HAVE to get your shoes wet going in and out of the building. That has been going on for more than a year. Really needs to be addressed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank girlgodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear girlgodiva,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear you found our staff to be kind and friendly. However, I would like to apologize for any noise you have experienced during your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Met by very friendly staff at the front desk. Our room was nice and clean. Bed was very comfertable. If you want to go to the casino and don't want to drive, the front desk will call a shuttle bus from the casino to pick you up at the front door. It runs 24hrs a day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank so1536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Registration
Check in and check out were fantastic. This is the best check in check out experience i've had in a while.

Bathroom
The shower, sink and counter space were all good.

Bed
The bed was comfortable.

Decor
Room decor and layout was good. Seating quantity was excellent; you could have a small meeting in this room. Refrigerator was good. TV was good. Lobby atmosphere was friendly.

Internet
Wireless internet consistently worked.

Noise
There was way too much noise. Other guests' doors close with a thunderous boom that can't be ignored. This is definitely the number one thing that needs to be fixed. Also neighbors' regular-volume conversations could be heard. If someone was speaking up slightly (ie when people speak a little louder on a mobile phone) you could hear every word crystal clear. Of course I don't expect a hotel to insulate enough to stop shouting, but when I can clearly hear complete normal-volume conversations there is some egregious design flaw. When it comes to sound insulation, this is the worst place i've stayed in a long time.

Nearby
The hotel's immediate surroundings seem to still be under development so I wouldn't say the main cluster of restaurants is within a short walk. There are many restaurants a very short drive away (or a moderate walk).

Affiliation
Holiday Inn Express falls under the umbrella of InterContinental Hotels Group which gives points in the IHG rewards club. Additional hotels in the family include Intercontinental, Crowne Plaza, Holiday Inn, Staybridge, Candlewood, Indigo, Even, and Hualuxe.

This is a good place to stay; if they were to fix the noise problem I would give a higher overall score.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Josh S,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am pleased to know that our service exceeded your expectations. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the inconvenience the noise issues you have encountered may have caused you. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews