We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food Good value”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Don Jose Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Duncan
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went last Tuesday where they advertise Taco Tuesday 5.95, You get three tacos, crispy or soft, beef or chicken, comes with rice and beans, of course queso and chips, and dessert. Hard to beat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meltonthos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    5
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnsboro, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town? Sorry to hear that.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

While passing through Duncan, a hotel clerk recommend Don Jose's as "the best Mexican food in town" so we were looking forward to a nice dinner. We were wrong.

Margarita from a mix, only one decent beer on tap, and the food was just so-so. If this is the best, second-best frightens me.

Helpful?
Thank Valiant V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good for Duncan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's the only place my husband and I go for Mexican here. Free queso and salsa, though the salsa tends to be HOT and they don't have mild. Service is usually pretty good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Starinhon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
293 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good basic Mexican Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a basic Mexican restaurant, with good food, good selection, and good service. Everyone in our party of four had a different item, and all were pleased with what they ordered.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler1959-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Flies aren't charming...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Went there for lunch, looked nice from the outside. Our server wasn't particularly friendly and the food was pretty mediocre. The flies that swarmed all around during the entire meal were definitely the most off-putting things about the visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Don Jose Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing