We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay, top notch!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great! Our room was clean, crisp and awesome. This practically brand new hotel was very nice. I can't think of anything negative except that the pancake machine wasn't working at breakfast or at least I couldn't figure it out. The staff was very nice and accommodating. A short while after getting to our room we even received a call from the front desk to make sure we were comfortable and didn't need anything. Next time we spend the night in Duncan this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you Stephen G for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan. I apologize for the trouble you experienced with the pancake machine. We have not had problems with this equipment so my best guess is it was out of pancake mix! The new pancake machines in our hotels have been a hit with our guest. Since we are a new facility we are still monitoring how much supplies to order. Stephen G, the pancakes are hot and ready for you during your next visit to Duncan. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

We'd booked at the Holiday Inn Express in Duncan to visit family over the holidays. The weather reported a major storm was moving to the area which would prevent us from getting home in time to get back to work in Kansas. We were unable to drive down to meet family. My sister's husband had a critical deadline because of dialysis--and the storm would have prevented his timely return for treatment in Texas. The hotel refused to refund the cost of both rooms.

We will not stay here in the future. Understanding of your client is an important feature for any hotel. They kept the cost of the rooms. Even offering a credit for the future would have shown some good faith since they may have booked the unused rooms to someone else while they kept the money.

They kept the money. They lost this customer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Gina B - Thank you for letting us know how we can be of better service. It sounds like you booked either our BOOK EARLY AND SAVE RATE or through a third party booking site. When booking a reservation through either one of those channels requires a confirmation from the guest an understanding of the terms and conditions: Reservation requires full prepayment for the entire stay at the time of booking, and is non-refundable. Payment is charged to your credit card between the time of booking and day of arrival.

We believe in maintaining the integrity of the terms and conditions of discounted rates. We make a commitment to charge you the discounted price as agreed upon at time of reservation and to provide you with exceptional service while you are here. We avoid making judgment on why a reservations are cancelled by simply maintaining the booking rules. We want to provide all of our guest the same quality service with intergrity every time. Whether you book with us during you next visit to Duncan or with another brand I encouage you to reserve your room directly with the hotel so you can ensure you are reserving a reservation that allows cancellations and/or changes. I hope this information helps. If I can be of further service to you and your family during your next trip to Duncan, please let me know by contacting the hotel directly and asking the General Manager. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel has opened around October 2012, and I got to stay there in November for a two-weeks business trip. I can say that I thoroughly enjoyed it.
The double Queen-size room was spacious, clean, and the bed comfortable with a selection of soft and firm pillows, a fridge and micro-wave, and a clean bathroom with large sink, and shower over bathtub with excellent water pressure and temperature.
The hotel itself offers complimentary continental breakfast with some variety, incl. an automatic pancake maker, a gym, a free launderette, pay-for same-day return dry-cleaning, a gym and a pool with sauna and hot tub. While the launderette is definitely a bit small for the size of the hotel, it was quite easy to find space in the (also not huge) gym, and the pool is mostly used on weekends.
The staff is friendly and helpful. I was offered to have my laundry done for me after having trouble finding an empty machine in the launderette and leaving for the weekend while running out of clean clothes.
The hotel further offers (I think two) function rooms of different size, a small convenience shop, a large parking area and free fairly quick internet access.
The only thing that could be better is the food situation. Currently, except for breakfast, order-in is the recommended option, although there are several restaurants not too far away, but this should get a lot better with the newly built Applebee's opening right in front, realistically some time in Dec, 2012.
So I was very happy with this hotel and gladly recommend it.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the gym and pool get an increasingly nice view on the neighbouring golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernst S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear fartraveller2001 -

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our facility. We were barely getting opened when you stayed with us and I am so glad to report we are even more on track! Applebee's Neighborhood Grill is now open and comfortable walking distance from the hotel. Come see us again and enjoy our amenities. Thank you again for your business! STAY CHOOSY!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I said he a few weeks ago to visit family and from 6 am to 6 pm there was constant construction going on. It was very loud and distracting when all I wanted was some good rest. I feel really bad for the people that live around there with all the noise and commotion.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Mark -

Thank you for letting us know about the circumstances of your visit. I sincerely apologize for the construction noise going on across from the hotel. I am glad to announce that the new Applebee's Neighborhood Grill/Restaurant is now opened. Our guest are now in walking distance of the newest restaurant in town while staying at the newest hotel in town. We hope you will give us another try to provide you over-the-top service during your next visit to Duncan. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Beautiful, brand new HI Express. However, I will never stay there again. When I turned on the TV in my room, CNN came on. When I want liberal propaganda I will seek it out myself. I do not want it shoved in my face. Do they really think everyone likes CNN, or wants it on their TV screen after a long day of business travel? I sure don't. Too bad, because this is really an excellent property.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Jack B -

Thank you SOOOO much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have to admit when we opened the hotel we programmed all television to turn on to a "news channel". We never dreamed that choosing one particular channel over another would have such an impact on a guest experience. After hearing how this affected your stay with us, we have programmed all televisions to turn on to a neutral channel: TV GUIDE! We hope this will help you and our future guest to start your experience with us on a positive note. Thank you again for sharing this information. If we can be of further service to you, please let us know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our room had a beautiful view of the golf course located behind the hotel. The hotel was one of the nicest expresses I've seen, and the bed was very comfy. I was shocked to see a large city type of hotel in Duncan, loved the friendly staff and P.S. the pancakes were yummy! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

wwrandy -

Thank you for telling us about your experience with us. Our trained staff is just as excited today as we were the first day we opened to continue providing exception service. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Duncan. Thank you again. If we can be of further service, please us know!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Brand new (9/12) with a blend of casual & modern decor....very comfortable & welcoming! The location is in the heart of the town and accessible to everything. An Applebee's restaurant is being built on the premise. The criteria I look for in a quality hotel: comfortable bed w/ soft sheets, towels plush, shower head flow and they were all there!! Never before seen.....The breakfast includes a unique pancake maker that with the push of a button...makes a hot pancake that rolls out like a pizza oven!! Indoor pool with exercise area. The folks are also really nice and helpful! When I return to Duncan, I will no doubt stay there every time!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldylina697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharla B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear dylina697 -

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how we made your STAY REFRESH experience during your visit last October. If you liked our pillows then, soon you will be able to enjoy are new brand standard pillows and plush amenities! We hope to see you again soon. Thank you again for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Duncan
Hampton Inn Duncan
#1 of 6 in Duncan
188 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 6 in Duncan
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
24.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
24.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan

Address: 1520 Appollo Dr, Off US 81, Duncan, OK 73533-1472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range: $117 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing