We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Service”
Review of Hampton Inn Duncan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Duncan
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here while visiting my grandkids & have to say the staff was the friendliest and most helpful of anywhere I've stayed in the past year. Room was clean & very comfortable and had no problems with the wi-fi connection (which was nice for a change). Only thing that they might change is the outdoor signage. Hotel sits back off the road and their sign is hidden behind the sign for the Chinese restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OkiePaPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us in Duncan. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
Steve Burdick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2012

Here for a short stay for a family funeral so we weren't exactly on vacation but it was adequate and clean and comfortable with nothing to rave about except that it was directly across the street where we needed to board our dog. Which, by the way, if you are traveling with one beware of the sticker bushes where your dog might want to relieve itself just outside the parking lot because those things, well, they are killers!!! Sticky things!! But all in all it was just a nice, safe, clean and comfortable place but nothing special.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sleepydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your recent stay with us in Duncan. We hope to see you the next time you are back in the area.
Steve Burdick, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The staff is very nice and exceptionally friendly. The wireless connection is not great, but they are improving on it. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is good, but we could hear the people with children in the room next to us. Thankfully they quieted down around 10:30.

Room Tip: Only some of the rooms have small refrigerators, so if you need one, be sure to request on at time o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaLINY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the noise level in the room next to you.l We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Brandi Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

good standard, friendly staff, & good food, a little noisy, but you expect that in any hotel.
would probably stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Brandi Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

What a great experiance!!! The Hampton Inn in Duncan Oklahoma is a must stay at if you enjoy friendly effecient staff, clean rooms and a relaxing atmosphere. All our needs were met, the staff was so accommodating. There were six adults in our group, we brought in food at 10:00 pm from a fast food restaurant and were eating in the dining area and noticed they did not include Ranch dressing with our order. The deskclerk overheard us and brought us out a bottle of Ranch dressing. The housekeeping staff left us a note and two muffins after cleaning our room. We needed extra towels and they were delivered promptly. I left a pair of pants in the closet as well as our son left a shirt in his room, I called the hotel and they were holding them for us for my sister-in-law to pick up. We will continue to stay at the Hampton Inn when traveling to Duncan. We enjoy traveling and it is not always a pleasent experence staying in hotels, but the staff at Hampton Inn have gone above and beyond.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dannielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Brandi Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Recently stayed here for a week while attending meetings in Duncan, was pleasantly surprised with the Hampton Inn, after staying in the a couple of downtown hotels previously. The Hotel is clean, and relatively new. However the hotel has very thin walls, could hear every neighbours trips to the washroom, and more... Breakfast was pretty much standard fare, but was adequate and staff were pleasant. Overall better than average for Duncan....

Room Tip: Not sure any are better than the others... maybe a corner room..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiredTraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that you were able to hear your neighbors. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Brandi Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have stayed 1 night at this hotel and we were told that this is the best hotel in town. Our room was nice, everything worked but it was very noisy and we could hear our neighbors flushing the toilet next door! Our own toilet was flushing periodically, which made it difficult for us to sleep properly at night. Breakfast was very average. We do not understand why it is so overpriced. Personnel was very helpful.
We cannot recommend any dining place in Duncan as we visited the restaurant near the Golf Club and it was told they make the best steaks in town as well as Italian food. AVOID!!!!!! We got our steaks, and mine was not what I really ordered, but my husband got a rear stake even though he ordered it to be medium well. They fried it 4 times!!!!!! in the end we have given up and cancelled the meal as it was not possible to get the meat fried. What a disaster!.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asad K, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Duncan, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We are sorry that your stay was not as quiet and peaceful as you expected. Also, we apologize for excessive flushing in your room. It is feedback like this that helps us identify and correct any issues at our hotel. We have addressed these issues and are taking the appropriate actions to correct this. We hope that you will return and give us the chance to show you true Hamptonality!

Sincerely,

Brandi Starr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Duncan
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn Duncan
Quality Inn Duncan
#4 of 6 in Duncan
36 reviews
23.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
23.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Duncan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Duncan

Address: 2301 N Highway 81, Duncan, OK 73533-1220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range: $107 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Duncan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Duncan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Duncan Hotel Duncan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing