We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect group getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Ville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Ville Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Davis B&B and Inns
Arnett, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect group getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our group of nine best friends and sisters rated this at the top of places we have gathered over the past several years. The rooms were large and luxurious. Bathrooms were large with two sinks, separate shower and tub. Signs were all over inviting us to use the fridge and microwave in the kitchen and to help ourselves to coffe, tea, and snacks in the "cafe." We had no problem with self check-in; we came early and talked to the innkeeper about recommendations for dining. The owners phoned to make sure everything was ok. There was no charge for putting a third person in one of the rooms. We plan to return as we all agreed this was a perfect place for a group getaway.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rvdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
31
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
751 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent our wedding anniversary at this hotel (a Friday & Saturday night)

Pro's - it's only a few hours from Dallas, the room was very cozy & nicely decorated, it's close to two parks with hiking trails.

Con's - you self-check-in (which wouldn't be a big issue) except we never (over the whole weekend) saw 1 employee (there was actually only 1 other couple there all weekend too).
We were under the assumption this was more of a B&B than it is. I actually wouldn't call it a B&B at all. I think it would be a GREAT place to stay if they turned it into a B&B & provided breakfast in the morning and had employees around for some questions (thank goodness for Deb's burgerland breakfast down the way or we would have gone hungry!)
Some reasons it would have been nice to have an employee around - asking where to eat (esp. when places were closed), asking about other things in the area. There was an ice bucket in the room but we never found an ice machine. After coming home I re-looked at their website & it appears you could enter the kitchen & get ice in there (but being in the Inn alone it wasn't clear that you should go into the kitchen)

Over all it was a nice quiet weekend, we just expected a little more. I think this Inn has a lot of potential that it’s not meeting.

Oh yeah, we stayed int he Safari room, it was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrussoDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttle, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay here as part of a Valentines Day getaway. We made the decision by the pictures and wonderful comments. We are so glad we did! It was more beautiful than the pictures show. There was a Valentines card on the bed with a rose and candies to welcome us. We stayed in the Villa. The room was very large, clean and the tub was great! We had free coffee and muffins in the morning. We talked to the friendly owner who was proud of his inn. It was perfect!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 813Cnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Booked a room here as a last minute getaway for NYE for my husband and I. We loved it! I can't wait to schedule our next trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Shellie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I went on a weekend getaway for my birthday. Last minute, we decided to stay for a concert and needed a room. I called the owner and he was very accommodating. He let us pick which room we wanted and showed us around. There is a full kitchen available for guest use which was very convenient. The room was clean and cozy and the bathroom was great (jacuzzi tub was a definite plus!). Overall the owner was extremely friendly, open for suggestions, and went out of his way to accommodate us. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhefner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Wonderful and relaxing. It was so nice and cozy when we arrived in the room. We stayed in the Greek Isles. The room was just right. It had just enough decorations to not make you feel overwhelmed by a themed room. The owners were so nice and very proud of their inn. It was nice to talk to them and get a sneak at all the other rooms. There is a cafe right outside the room we stayed in, so we were able to grab a cookie and some hot tea without a travel across the building. They offer free cookies, muffins, tea and coffee to all their guest, plus 10% off the ordered menu items. Which was amazing! The ONLY thing that I was a little bummed out about, was the room we stayed in was RIGHT next to the cafe and stairs. We could hear EVERYONE talking and people walking up the staircases. I think next time we will stay upstairs away from the cafe. Other than that, it was nice and silent to just relax.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBrianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2010

A friend and I took a weekend trip to Turner Falls from Texas. He booked this place and wow, was I impressed. When we checked in, we were given a tour of a few rooms and got our pick. We chose the safari room and it was beautiful. The bed was like sleeping in heaven. The bathroom has his and hers sinks, a huge whirpool tub and an awesome walk in shower. After a day at the falls and clay filled swimsuit and clothes, they were kind enough to let us use the washer and dryer. I cannot say enough good things about this place. Already planning our next stay sometime in July.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zoeday02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davis
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Pauls Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
21.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ardmore Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
22.8 mi away
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
Lexington Inn - Ardmore
#2 of 23 in Ardmore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Ville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Ville Inn

Property: La Ville Inn
Address: 222 E Main St, Davis, OK 73030-1904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Davis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Davis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing