We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Davis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davis
FORT WORTH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Davis, OK is half way between the Texas / Oklahoma border and Oklahoma City. We had planned on coming up to Sulpher (Chickashaw National Park) but discovered this hotel just 15 miles away. We booked a King Non-Smoking, and to our surprise discovered a very nice room - coffee maker, fridge, color flat screen TV and very prompt and attentive service. If the hotel was not enough - next door (part of the hotel) is a CASINO! Smaller than the WynStar Casino - but just as fun. (I can't confirm this note - but the house seems to take less than other Casino's giving the customers alittle more). The restaurant is cozy and alittle country but just a friendly and warm. Side trips to Davis, Sulpher and Turner Falls makes this hotel a great place.

Room Tip: Get a King Room - its only $10 more and well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank murrdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    16
    11
    5
    3
See reviews for
17
29
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Small room, but great value. Nicest staff I have ever dealt with at ANY Hotel. Restaurant had great food for good prices. Pool and hot tub also great. Can't say anything bad about this place.
Greeted promptly upon arrival. Anytime we ran into a person who worked at the Hotel, they were always friendly and asking how we were and if they could help with anything.

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor with window over looking the parking lot. No problem with noise, was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OkiaCobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The room was very nice, very clean but VERY small. Although we were in a non-smoking room it was either previously a smoking room or it carried over from the casino. Usually the smoke doesn't bother me too bad but after a while I had a hard time breathing. It did get better after I turned on the A/C. No way to open the window in the room.

The room is very very small and I had to move the desk chair to in front of the door so I wouldn't trip over it if I had to get up during the night. There was a seating area/ledge under the window where you could put your suitcases to get them out of the way. For us the size of the room wasn't an issue bc we were passing through and honestly just needed a place to sleep.

The continental breakfast was pretty sparse. Packaged muffins, bagels, some apples, yogurt, cereal and toast.

The only reason I wouldn't stay here again is bc of the smoke smell. Other than that the property was great and it wasn't overly priced for during the week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taminator911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

My Husband and I stayed here about two weeks ago just overnight to get away. We had made a reservation and arrived a couple of hours prior to check in not really expecting to be able to get our room but much to our surprise it was ready. The front desk staff was prompt, articulate, and very much ready to help. Even walking down the halls staff would say hello. Rooms are small so big room travelers beware but this may have been the cleanest, nicest, well maintained hotel rooms I have ever been in and we travel extensively. The casino is great...not big at all, again if you go expecting Vegas or even WinStar you will be disapointed but if you just want to play for awhile in a quiet casino and enjoy some time away then this is the place to do it. The hotel also has an indoor pool and hot tub.....ahhhh. It was wonderful. The have just recently replaced all of the chairs and tables poolside too. There is also breakfast included in the price of the hotel, and let me say, this was the best continental breakfast assortment I have ever seen, not just pastries either, hot biscuits, gravy, fruit, fresh hot coffee, juices, milk, and cereal. I think my favorite part of the room is the built in window seats with soft comfy cushions....perfect for an afternoon read. Oh and I did mention the price...it was less than $100.00 including the taxes, you just cant go wrong. Bottom line, Treasure Valley is just that, a treasure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madill, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Loved this hotel!!! We got married on Thurs, and spent Thur, Fri, and Sat there (Our brief Honeymoon)... The hotel staff were the BEST! They were responsive and professional. I am a travel nurse and i have traveled from coast to coast many times... this was one AWESOME place!! The rooms are small, but sooo cozy for me and hubby... I didnt mind "bumping in to him" with every opportunity I could... the Casino was Awesome... not too big to get lost in, not too small to get bored with... and the FOOD was fabulous!! The in house restaurant had a good menu selection... BUT the Buffet on Fri night was seafood... EXCELLENT... cat fish, crab legs, huge butterfly shrimp, frog legs, deviled crab, etc... The Sat night Buffet was BBQ... ribs, briskit, etc, PLUS fried shrimp, cat fish, frog legs... etc, etc..etc... Stay there with confidence... i am a very seasoned traveler, and this place was AMAZING...great service, great folks, great food, great fun, and great casino...There is A GORGEOUS Natl. Park within a few miles to take your family to....unusual historical places... and the most friendly folks on the planet to show u around.... WORTH the trip... I promise... Kim

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kimdee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Nice, clean, modern hotel. Room was nice and cool even though it was over 100 degrees outside. Nice large indoor pool, and hot tub which we had almost to ourselves. We were visiting Platt National Park in Sulphur and this was the nicest reasonably priced hotel in the area. It's associated with the casino next door, which we didn't check out, but one perk is that there is no tax on the hotel bill! Free breakfast included biscuits and sausage gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Nathan-Sherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Perfect for family trip or I was very happy with the cleaness of the hotel, it also has nice indoor pool and tub, fitness center has dry sauna, the free breakfast was great, not just donut, but it has biscuit n gravy, boiled eggs, plenty of toast, bagel, muffins, cereal, coffee is served 24 hrs too.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Momof2cuties_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davis
16.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Pauls Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Pauls Valley
23.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Admore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pauls Valley
23.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ardmore Inn & Suites
22.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ardmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel

Property: Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel
Address: Highway 7 & I-35 Route 1, Box 7C, Davis, OK 73030 (Formerly Microtel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Davis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Davis
Hotel Class:2 star — Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 400 of the hottest electronic games from video poker to high stakes, there's plenty of winnings to go around at Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel. Have a seat at one of our card tables for an exciting game of Black Jack, Texas Hold 'em or Three Card Poker. The hotel offers the perfect combination of comfort and leisure with cozy rooms and relaxing amenities, including an indoor pool. The newest addition to Treasure Valley Casino & Hotel is IHOP Express, which serves breakfast all day. IHOP Express is open Sunday through Thursday from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m., and Friday and Saturday from 6 a.m. to 12 a.m. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Treasure Valley Hotel Davis
Davis Microtel
Microtel Davis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing