We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Longest wait ever”
Review of The Cliff at Cedarvale - CLOSED

The Cliff at Cedarvale
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Longest wait ever”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a group of 16, 4 couples and the rest children, for lunch. They were able to seat us right away, then the wait began. They kept coming back and refilling drinks to try and keep us happy, but after TWO HOURS, with hungry children suffering, the food was not worth it. Plus, the child with serious allergies who could not eat any of the appetizers, got his meal second to last. His father's meal finally came out after everyone else was done eating. It was a disaster! I can't remember which day of the week it was. But there is still no excuse for that kind of service. One more thing... we were hoping to eat outside, but the deck was closed because they had a party the night before and it still had garbage and remnants from that all over. And this was at lunch time!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    5
    5
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Too expensive for the quality of food!”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

First, we come in n the hotess sit us away from everyone else, we r hispanic so it made me think.... Then they take long on the food, when it gets there the hamburgers for kids were the size of a buisquit, french fries were worst then the ones they sell at the carnivals (dry n old). My husband order a chicken alfredo pasta, some of the noodles were stuck to each other made it into chunks, the sauce tasted like the one i buy at the store and chicken was and look dry from the inside. I ordered a hamburger with mushrooms and swiss cheese was good until i had a bite where the meat had a bad taste and i didnt even ate the fries. To top it off the hotess was at the counter just looking at us, made us very uncomfortable. Will not go back. I felt like the hostess thought "what r these broke hispanic people doing here" We were actually traveling so we were not so appropiate dressed..so sad:(

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank alwaysfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very disappointing!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had an average lunch which was served in a very pretty setting with a below average server. Dinners are nothing to write home about and very expensive for what you get.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful setting”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The scenary is gorgeous! We both had the Monte Cristo sandwich...it was yummy! We went on a sunday night closer to close so we were the only ones there pretty much. It is a relaxing romantic place! We will be back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shannon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Chefs Special were Very Good”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Decided to stop here driving back from OU. Didn't want anything in Ardmore. This was a good choice. Not a big city restaurant experience but for the area the chef's special was very tasty. Wife and I had different specials and both were very good. The only difference I would try on my Chicken Manderia Special is that I would have added a whole wheat angel hir pasta to it. Service was a little slow but this is a camping area and there is only one cook but the food came out well prepared and very hot.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dallasguyDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing