We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local is the way to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish Shack

Fish Shack
Ranked #2 of 25 Restaurants in Coweta
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
134 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Local is the way to go!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Catfish is good. Love the family style sides (cole slaw is sweet deliciousness, beans are like mom's, and hush puppies are crunchy on the outside and moist on the inside). Server was happy friendly and on the ball. We drive an hour to eat here with our in laws. Everyone leaves full and happy. Stop if your in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okietraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne IN
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Catfish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I don't miss this place on my frequent visits to Oklahoma. They are family owned, very friendly and always busy! Catfish is the best along with accompaniments of all-you-can-eat beans, slaw and hush puppies. If you like catfish and reasonable prices, this is the place for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kissinkousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
110 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Mighty tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

The catfish is awesome. Perfectly seasoned and fried to crispy perfection. The appetizers and sides are generous and good tasting, too. On the last visit the green tomato relish was missing from the menu. I hope they bring it back, because it was really good stuff. The prices are great compared to other seafood places in the area. There's enough of a selection for anyone to find something they'll enjoy. A casual and upbeat dining experience. It's well worth the short drive to Coweta to try it. You won't be disappointed, if you do.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OkieTraveler74012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Fish at the Fish Shack”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We ate here about 10 days ago and the food was so good we went back for a 2nd visit. On our first visit we had the fried catfish. It was excellent, flaky, very tender, perfectly cooked and not greasy. They serve brown beans, cole slaw and hushpuppies family style before the meal. They refill these items if you want more. You can get french fries, baked potato, or a few other options with your fish dinner. My fish and french fries were served perfectly cooked and hot. On my second visit, I had a combination plate of grilled blackened catfish and grilled blackened shrimp. Both of these were excellent. The grilled seafood can be ordered several ways - from plain grilled to blackened. I believe lemon pepper was one of the seasoning options. I live in Tulsa, about 15 miles away from this restaurant. The food at this restaurant is well worth the drive. We will become regulars at this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob5595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great local spot! Highly recommended!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

The Fish Shack is a great local place! The owner has been on the premises everytime we have visited. You get family style "appitizer" sides, hush puppies, cole slaw, and beans, all you can eat! The food is always great, and fresh tasting. My favorite is the shrimp dinner, clams good too! Highly recommended stop! Closed on Sundays and Mondays.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FilMart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Shack also viewed

 

Been to Fish Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing