We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Rok
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

A very quiet hotel, tidy, comfortable and friendly staff. Route 66 museum is close by. Montana Mike's across the parking lot, fast food relatively close. VA center is an easy drive. Indoor water park is across the interstate, easy access.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stefnbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Steffnbama,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    31
    11
    16
See reviews for
96
89
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
148 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Although the clerk was away from the desk for 15 minutes when we wanted to check in, our room and bed were comfortable. The surroundings were quiet and we were able to sleep. We stayed here three years ago and were glad to see it is still a nice place to stay. Adamo's restaurant, down the street, serves excellent food and the Rte. 66 Museum offers a good exhibit of the "Mother Road".

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Diane B.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate your positive feedback. We apologize for the wait on your check in. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We picked this hotel since I am a Hilton Honors member and have had good luck with Hampton Inns. Found it thru Hilton's website while we were driving back home to Denver. Made a phone call an hour away to make reservations and the lady at the front desk whose name was Mercedes was extremely helpful. When we arrived check in was a breeze as Mercedes had everything ready. The room was very clean and nice and we were on the side of hotel away from I-40 (recommend you ask for the side away from highway). She even recommended a great little Mexican restaurant called Pedro's for dinner. Thought it was priced fairly at $125 a night and I would stay here again next time I am traveling thru OK.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from I-40 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeye7821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Buckeye7821,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn & Suites in Clinton Oklahoma. Thank you for your positive feedback. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay and also had a good mexican meal in town. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Check in was a snap & we were given simple directions to the casino. After a brief visit at the casino we ate dinner at the steakhouse in Hampton's parking lot. Very good food & very convenient. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Coffee in the lobby 24 hours. Breakfast was great & we were allowed to take 'to-go' bags for our road trip. Denise was a pleasure to deal with in the morning at check out. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Dawn S.,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Hampton Inn. We sure do appreciate your positive comments. Good to hear you were able to enjoy the casino and a good meal at Montana Mike's. Also that you enjoyed the breakfast. It's always good to hear you were satisfied with your stay at the Hampton Inn. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arrived well after dark. Found hotel easily, lobby and check-in accommodating, room clean and quiet a comfortable place to stop overnight Breakfast area clean and neat. Could recommend to others. ----------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator for Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton Oklahoma at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Gordon T.,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn & Suites. We sure do appreciate you choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn and your positive comments. We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne - Australia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

The Hampton Inn is a quality chain, and the hotel at Clinton is no exception. However on our arrival we were met at check in by a totally rude heaps of attitude young woman. Never before have I had such a situation, I pondered should I contact the manager or chain or wait and talk to the person on duty the following morning. That is what I did, and this lady was warm and friendly and shocked when I told her the story, to her credit she waived all costs and said she would speak to the staff member. That aside the rooms are big, clean and comfortable and have an adequate breakfast. It is good to see that they stick to their satisfaction guarantee policy, we will continue to use them.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wardies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Administrator at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Wardies4,
Thank you for bringing this to our attention and for taking the time write. We appologise for any inconvience. You coments & concerns are appreciated. We are so glad to hear that you were taken care of and that the situation was made right. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband and I brought our boys to the Water Zoo for the first time this weekend. We stayed in the Hampton instead of the Holiday Inn because the HI's website kept telling me that 4 people (2 adults and 2 children) exceeded the capacity of a two bed room and I got tired of messing with it.

Check in went well. The ladies were helpful. We didn't have any problems but a guy down the hallway was on his 3rd trip down because his room key wouldn't work. Some other reviews complained that the front desk ladies were sitting in the lobby area which didn't bother me because I didn't need anything but I could see how they would appear unapproachable to someone who needed help.

My big complaint is the beds- super uncomfortable!! It took forever to get the room cool enough to be comfortable but there was no way we were going to sleep well on the firm, bumpy beds. Needless to say, we were exhausted driving home after playing in the water park for 2 days with little sleep. The TV is also terrible but perhaps we're just spoiled to the bed and HD TV we have at home. We're not frequent hotel visitors so maybe this is typical. We had plenty of towels and toilet paper, etc. The bathroom door lock didn't work which wouldn't have been a big deal for just my family if my 2 year old hadn't just learned to open doors.

The lady setting out the complimentary breakfast looked and acted as if she had literally rolled out of bed and came to work. It wasn't a professional look.

Overall we had such a great time at the Water Zoo that our hotel stay was worth it. After reading so many negative reviews of the HIE and the Hampton and then also reading that the Water Zoo owns both hotels, I would be concerned that they're not concerned with service as they're making plenty of money with the water park and like I said, we had such a great time at the park, it minimized my hotel complaints. As a business owner myself, I know that's not the way a business should operate.

Next time maybe we will check out a separate hotel and pay a little more to visit the park.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjkgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Mjkgk,
Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are deeply sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.
Please call the hotel directly if you are not able to make arrangements for our Water Zoo Getaway Package through the Internet. We apologize for the inconvenience..
Once again, thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Property: Hampton Inn Clinton
Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I need to change the name from HIXclinton to Hampton Inn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing