We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopping Point on the Drive Through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is in an easy access location to the highway, quiet, clean & the staff was friendly for a driving stop. The breakfast had plenty, but not many options for a vegetarian (meat in eggs). It was a good stop though.
There is a Montana Mikes in the parking lot, which is convenient for a meal after a day of traveling. It is nothing great, but works when you are tired of being in your car & don't want to drive to eat somewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Keleeisenhauer,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again. Maybe next time you visit there won't be any meat in the eggs for breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 307 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

Clean and well maintained, great breakfast, ample parking, staff was very nice to me on each trip. Word to the traveler... Nothing is open after 11:00 pm in this town (except one gas station & the casino) so if you need food or sundries stock up before dark hits.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Brian P,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. Good to hear you found the hotel clean and well maintained. We look forward to serve you again on your next trip to Clinton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We've stayed at this Hampton Inn twice on our way home to Illinois from Albuquerque. It is a newer Hampton, I'd guess three to five years old. It is convenient when traveling I-40. The hotel sits closer to the highway than most, so that may present some noise concerns to light sleepers on the south side of the building. The north side faces the well lit parking area. We've stayed on both sides and while we had concerns about both, neither the road noise nor the light turned out to be a problem.
The staff has been friendly and we've had no issues with cleanliness or condition of the rooms or public areas. We've only had coffee and a nibble from the morning breakfast, preferring to stop at the Cracker Barrel an hour down the road on the west side of OKC.
Across the parking lot is Montana Mike's steakhouse; we were very disapointed with it, seemed like a tourist trap. Ask at the front desk about other dining recommendations. If you feel like Chinese, we found Wong's to be quite good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wfgjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear wfgjr,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your positive comments. Good to hear you found Wong's Chinese food quite good. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We made a boo boo in our itinerary and had to find a last minute place to stay en route to Amarillo TX. This turned out to be a good find. The front desk was most accommodating and found a room for us on the quiet side of the hotel away from I-40. For some reason there was a lingering smell of cigarette smoke in the hall and lobby, but NOT in our room. It turned chilly so having Montana Mike's across the parking lot for supper was convenient. Our room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast included hot food item which we like to have.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank pucgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear pucgal,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review for The Hampton Inn & Suites. Good to hear you found our hotel to be a good find. We hope we have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Writer and my wife had occasion to stay at the Hampton Inn early in 2012. This was writers 2nd stay and again found the property to be an excellent choice for lodging! I would say this is directly related to a very competent manager and a great staff. I can highly recommend patronizing the Hampton Inn at Clinton, Ok.

Room Tip: Writer would advise when making reservation to request room on north side of facility to alleviate I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear wtm071,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of The Hampton Inn & Suites. We appreciate that you found our hotel to be an excellent choice for lodging on both your stays with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We made a late reservation while we were enroute and Kayla was very helpful and friendly. The king room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant just across the parking lot. The next day's breakfast was OK. They only have a local paper, not USA Today. It seemed difficult to get back to I-40. An OK place to stay for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALoldsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Guest Service Representative at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear ALoldsters,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for The Hampton Inn & Suites Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your positive comments. Good to hear your room was clean and bed was comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our stay was terrible. My husband experienced a fall in the pool area and we were told we were to be charged for the damages of a chair he landed on. When we asked for a report stating the damages we were going to be responsible for paying, the manager refused stating that several chairs in that area were damaged and that they would all have to be repaired. After about 30 minutes or arguing, the manager told us just to get out and nothing would be charged to any of our credit cards. Everyone got their things to leave (we had not even been there for more than a couple of hours) and the police were called to escort us out. I stopped to ask the manager if there was a report we need to file since my husband was injured on the premises. The manager very rudely threatened to press charges for the accidental damages that had occurred. A few days later, our credit card recorded charges from the Hampton Inn even though they had specifically told us that we would not be charged for anything. I am now having to deal with them via phone and I am not happy about it. My couple of hours in the Hampton were terrible and I never plan to go back. We were staying there out of a family emergency that resulted in a death of a family member. The stay there only made things worse!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerry K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

I'm sorry we were unable to accommodate you during your recent visit to our hotel. Due to all the circumstances that happened during your stay we felt that you were treated fairly in the matter. We strive to make sure that all guest have a fantastic stay at our hotel and always strive to make all guest happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
16.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 2000 Lexington Ave, Clinton, OK 73601-5309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $114 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing