We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Surprise”
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 302 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed in this place at the end of last year. The room was lovely and big and the beds were so comfy which was really needed after a long day driving. The only fault was a very rusty tissue holder that was also falling off the wall, which let the place looked like it needed a little bit of tlc. Other than that, suited us for our one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank smudge073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We were just needing a room for one night and this was just perfect. The price was good and the rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly. It's not a very big hotel so it was easy to get what you needed. For example, some toothpaste I forgot to pack! The breakfast was not bad either. We would stay again. It's not super fancy, but comfortable.

Room Tip: If you just want a nice quiet place to stay and easy to get to from the highway, this will be just f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patticx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I am truly surprised to see so many positive reviews for this location. We take an extended road trip each year, and have stayed in many very nice Super 8 motels. The Clinton Super 8 was not one of these places.

After checking in, we pulled around to the side door to park and bring in our luggage, There was shattered glass all over the ground near the door. This was never cleaned up during our stay.

The side door was one of the kind where a guest is supposed to swipe their room key to open it. When we arrived, the door was propped open. Over the course of our stay, this door was almost continually propped open. When I saw it open, I would shut it, and then later I would find it open again. I would then shut it, but someone would prop it open again. This was unsettling and very unsafe, as the door was being left open during the evening hours.

The room itself was just okay. It was very basic, and had nothing special to recommend it. The bathroom seemed to have been halfheartedly remodeled. Our room looked out onto a dirty alleyway.

Breakfast was fine and included a waffle maker.

I would not return to the Clinton Super 8 and would not recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agdwsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
226 reviews
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
307 reviews
13.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Weatherford
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $51 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing