We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our first Super8 experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Our first Super8 experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

We did not know what to expect as this was the first time we had stayed at a Super 8 motel after seeing them everywhere on our drive from LA. The lady at check in was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were great - very spacious. Breakfast was better than any others we had previously encountered. Sadly we later discovered that not all Super 8's have the same standards.

Room Tip: Great, cheap stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    124
    46
    15
    5
See reviews for
76
92
41
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Dimas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

Not sure what to expect when we drove up but were surprised when we got to our room. It was quite large with a very comfortable bed. The room had two full sink areas, one in the bathroom and one in the corner of the room which was really nice. Breakfast was very basic but what we expected. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeensboro, NC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on the second night of our trip to Colorado. The front desk was friendly at check-in, the room was clean, there were plenty of towels and the bed slept very good. Not a lot of noise and we got a good night's sleep.

The experience was good enough that we planned to stop here on the way back but decided to push on past OK City to avoid the morning rush hour traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lowboync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
214 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Room was spotlessly clean and decorated but seemed a bit tired e.g. Sheets and a blanket, rather than duvet. Fridge and microwave. Free WiFi, although the signal was very weak in our room. Very convenient for Route 66 and the interstate.
Security seemed a bit lax, with an external rear door near to our room propped open, although the area seemed OK.
Continental breakfast adequate. Good value for what you pay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorksRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Very convenient, reasonable lodging. Clean, and well cared for. I liked the granite countertops in the bathrooms. We slept well. The breakfast was also the usual fare for hotels in this price range. The price is average for the quality of the facility.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
23.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing