We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went by the recommendations on TripAdvisor and stayed here. We were very pleased with our large, clean room; friendly staff, good breakfast (yogurt, fruit, juice, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, and cereal), and proximity to I-40. It also is recommended by AAA. We went to Braum's nearby and enjoyed our supper there and also the bread from their bakery.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gardener5082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    116
    40
    15
    5
See reviews for
73
82
39
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
DALLAS
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very nice older hotel, the staff works very hard to keep it clean and presentable. Flat screen TVs, Quiet, good breakfast buffet-Cereal, Yogurt, Fruit, DIY Waffles, Bagels, Sweet Rolls, Coffee, Orange and Apple Juice. My new home in Clinton. No Pool

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FRQNT F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay between abq and oklahoma city. This hotel stood out because of the reviews and the price we got after AAA and insurance discounts. We called the reservation number to reserve a room and got the "last available" room for the night. About an hour's drive outside of Clinton we got a call from the hotel saying they overbooked. After some configuring we got a room and had a rollaway brought in. The room was huge! Even with the rollaway set up our one year old had lots of room to run around after being cooped up in his carseat for the afternoon. Breakfast was nice (waffles cereal coffee ect) I. Would like to have seen a highchair in the seating area but luckily we had our own in the car. Hubby forgot his shaving stuff but the front desk had razors shave cream available free of charge as well as toothpaste deodorant. This is a great service as I have stayed at other hotels that charge five times the price here that don't offer this. Service for their guests. I wanted to mention that this location has the doors inside a hallway not outside which is something I prefer but isn't always mentioned in hotel details.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We just needed a place to stay for one night and this Super 8 was really nice. The room was spacious and immaculate; linens were new and crisp. There were two sinks - one inside the bathroom and one inside the room. The bed was comfortable; the air conditioning worked great considering it was 111 outside when we arrived. The hall carpet was new and everything smelled very pleasant. The continental breakfast was the usual - waffles, cereal, toast, bagels - but abundant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soultzmatt, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Luxurious is the word with 2 separate sink areas, 2 fabulous beds, mini-living room, fridge and microwave, good air on a hot night, and a make your own Belgian waffle machine for breakfast! No pool, but we didn't miss it. There is also a good-sized grocery store just down the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannaworship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Looks terrible from the outside, but the rooms are decent sized and relatively clean. Decent rooms at a great price! Internet could be better!

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Coopersgirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartselle, Al
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Super 8 had the most comfortable pillows of any motel/hotel that I have ever stayed at. Four on a queen bed and they were just great. Room was an excellent value, clean, very spacious. Easy to get to. Nice folks at the desk. I would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend it over higher priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HDSlowride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
23.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing