We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Computer glitch that was not my fault, but the manager was easy to work with.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Computer glitch that was not my fault, but the manager was easy to work with.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I reserved a room on the Super 8 website, and I get to the Super 8 location after a long day on the road, and guess what? The manager says they have no more rooms. I tell him I have a reservation, he looks at it quizzically, and at that point I start to worry.

He finally confirms that I did indeed have a reservation, and for some reason or another it wasn't sent to him. I reserved a whole week in advance. Luckily for me, the manager was fairly easy to work with and after calls to customer support about the reservation problem, he managed to secure me a room at another motel in town whom he had a relationship with.

I give this location 3 stars because the interaction I had with management was good but it is unacceptable that the computer system would create a glitch like this and delayed check-in to a room by at least 30 minutes. I'm not sure if this situation was a one-time glitch, peculiar to Super 8's computer systems, or specific to THIS location, but if I reserved here I'd call ahead a day or so in advance to confirm. FYI.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorcherokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    124
    44
    15
    5
See reviews for
75
91
41
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Shannon, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Excellent place to stay when you're on the road - right next to Interstate 40. It doesn't look impressive from the outside, but the rooms are modern and clean, spacious and very well equipped, including LCD TVs. Definitely would stay there again !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Kurowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

Its a good value motel right on the Interstate.

We used it as one night stop during our route 66 road trip. On hindsight I would have rather altered the itinerary and spend a night somewhere more cosy.

Having said that please note that its a good value hotel with large rooms and free wifi internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effieandyannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2011

For under $60, I got a huge, spotlessly clean room, with a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge, and an extra sink area outside the bathroom. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

The exterior of this motel is not very impressive, and might influence you to look elsewhere for lodging. However, the friendliness of the desk staff and the condition of the room both exceeded my expectations. It served my purpose as a good place to stay on my trek through Oklahoma. An added plus, the Mexican restaurant near the hotel (recommended by the desk clerk) served some of the best food I've ever tasted, especially the refried beans.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AldenS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

If you are traveling through Oklahoma, this is a good place for the night. It's not a resort, but clean and quiet. We had read the reviews on this place and took a chance. We were not disappointed. It was a good night's sleep for a reasonable rate. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2010

From the moment i checked in to the moment I left the management treated me like family. They were very helpful with directions and suggestions for dining and local attractions in the area. I would recommend this hotel to any & everybody traveling in the OK area. I travel 99.9% of the year for work and this motel by far has been one of my most memorable experiences. It will always be a home away from home for me!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sixoneighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
23.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing