We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PLACE TO SLEEP FOR A NIGHT ON THE ROAD”
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Clinton
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GOOD PLACE TO SLEEP FOR A NIGHT ON THE ROAD”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

Its a good value motel right on the Interstate.

We used it as one night stop during our route 66 road trip. On hindsight I would have rather altered the itinerary and spend a night somewhere more cosy.

Having said that please note that its a good value hotel with large rooms and free wifi internet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank effieandyannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    133
    51
    17
    5
See reviews for
84
97
45
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2011

For under $60, I got a huge, spotlessly clean room, with a flat screen TV, microwave and fridge, and an extra sink area outside the bathroom. I couldn't be more pleased!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Indiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

The exterior of this motel is not very impressive, and might influence you to look elsewhere for lodging. However, the friendliness of the desk staff and the condition of the room both exceeded my expectations. It served my purpose as a good place to stay on my trek through Oklahoma. An added plus, the Mexican restaurant near the hotel (recommended by the desk clerk) served some of the best food I've ever tasted, especially the refried beans.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AldenS19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

If you are traveling through Oklahoma, this is a good place for the night. It's not a resort, but clean and quiet. We had read the reviews on this place and took a chance. We were not disappointed. It was a good night's sleep for a reasonable rate. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2010

From the moment i checked in to the moment I left the management treated me like family. They were very helpful with directions and suggestions for dining and local attractions in the area. I would recommend this hotel to any & everybody traveling in the OK area. I travel 99.9% of the year for work and this motel by far has been one of my most memorable experiences. It will always be a home away from home for me!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sixoneighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3200w3rdst winslow AZ
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2009

You are right, the rooms in Clinton did have a micro wave oven.It was the Super 8 in Tucumcari NM that did not have micro waves in the room.I will be traveling again soon and I will always stay at Super 8 hotels.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DRYHEAT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Looking at the hotel from outside, I was hesitant to stop in. I was pleasantly greeted when I first stopped in and was very surprised as to how large the rooms were. Most super 8's aren't as nice as this one as the rooms included a Microwave, Fridge, Hairdryer and Large LCD T.V's. The beds were very comfortable and the room still smelled of new carpet. If you happen to stop into Clinton, OK, I would reccommend this hotel as your choice of lodging.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samgandhi, General Manager at Super 8 Clinton, responded to this review, November 21, 2009
Subject: Your stay at Super 8 CLINTON
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 580-323-4979
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
290 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Weatherford
Best Western Plus Weatherford
#1 of 10 in Weatherford
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Clinton

Property: Super 8 Clinton
Address: 1120 S 10th St, Clinton, OK 73601-5239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Clinton 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Clinton
Clinton Super Eight
Clinton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing