We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great fun restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Picante Grill

Picante Grill
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Next to the Super 8 in Clinton, OK
Campbell, California
Level Contributor
288 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A great fun restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

A small but friendly restaurant. Quite a large selection of food on the menu. Our waitess was very entertaining which made the night for sure. The food was all very tasty and filling and very reasonably priced. All in all a good experience.The building was a little tired however clean. There were several Mexican families eating there which was a good sign.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Exigeken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very mediocre”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Salsa very blah. Cheese sauce cold. Beans very runny. Food was hot, but just ok? Will not go there again next time in Clinton.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,846 reviews
1,116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 518 helpful votes
“Big selection”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Small restaurant with a bar. Menu is pretty large for a Mexican restaurant. Food was good, plenty of it and hot. Salsa is very weak, cheese sauce is on the excessively salty side. Entire menu very affordable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“An average mom and pop Mexican place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

My friends like this place, I was less than impressed. My diner was pretty bland. The atmosphere was average, the prices okay. I don't think I'd go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“OK Place...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

While on a trip to Clinton we had dinner at this location. There isn't a huge selection of places to eat but most of the time you can't go wrong with Mexican.

Hard to find...make sure you have a GPS. Not a large place but it was decent. Staff not friendly. Basically takes our order and then is off somewhere else (visiting the locals mostly). Salsa was ok but they charge you for refills as well as charge you $1 for a tiny little plastic container of green sauce. Most places give it to you.

Tamales and enchilidas were good even though I ask for the chili sauce on them and got the red sauce. Beans had a sweet taste to them; not a fan. Grilled chicken salad was good but small for what you had to pay for it. Hard to get refills on anything as you can't find your server.

Wasn't a bad meal, it just wasn't that great. But then again you are in the middle of nowhere so the pickings are very slim.....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Picante Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing