We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
St. Louis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Very nice check in staff. Tessa was very helpful, nice, polite. She warned us of a high school basketball team staying in the hotel the night we were there and said if we heard excessive noise to let her know and she'd talk to their coach. She was also on the desk when we checked out and was very friendly again, asked if we had a good night and wished us a good day. A very pleasent experice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken and Cindy S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    44
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
24
43
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

My family just arrived here. Used the guest bathroom in lobby that was disgusting. Blood in toilet, on floor. Was told that housekeeping must not have got to that today. Opened room at 8pm to find there had been no maid service either. Garbage full, bed linens on floor. Disgusting

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keaton M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Mel502

I want to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. We take great pride in the customer service and the hotel facility. I can assure you that we take our guest's feedback very seriously and are addressing every point in your review. Thank you for your valuable feedback and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

On our way out west Clinton was the logical place to stop at 10:30 pm. The receptionist at the front desk was very pleasant even at the late hour and the room was clean, albeit small. More than acceptable place to pull off the road and get a good night sleep

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

The room was big enough and had a fridge & micro as we have come to expect from Econo Lodge. It was clean, I think, but then why were there three (yes, 3) roach traps in the room?! The breakfast was fine--fruit, pastries & waffles. If you stay there, ask for a room on the back side--the side AWAY from the railroad track and the slamming front door--entry #2, not the lobby door. The receptionist was very friendly and cheerful which is always welcome after a long day on the road. I'd stay here again if necessary, but I'd try to find something else first.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side--away from RR track....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The King Suite was nice for the price that I paid. There was not much separation between the bed and the living area. You walk into the bathroom instead of the actual room. The light fixture in the bathroom had crickets in it. The breakfast was a typical continental, but there wasn't much variety of breads. The Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a nice stay for a place to sleep for the night.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stopped here late at night as we were traveling through the area. The receptionist was very nice and polite. We got a standard rate room. It was small but clean and comfortable. Furnishings were very nice, large refrigerator/freezer, microwave, coffee maker and flat screen TV. The bathroom was a little small but there was plenty of hot water for showers in the morning. A large continental breakfast is served in a large eating area near front desk. We were pleased with our stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 105.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here while on a cross-country trip...especially because they allowed pets, (for an extra fee). Friendly staff. Average Econo Lodge.

Our room had 2 double beds, desk, chair, refrigerator, microwave oven, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, flat screen tv with free HBO, free WiFi. While the beds were comfortable and had lots of pillows, the walls are paper thin. We could hear the people walking upstairs above our room. Fortunately, I'm a heavy sleeper:)

The windows and curtains need replacing in this motel. They're very old.

Free continental breakfast in lobby consisted of cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, bananas, apples, danish and make-your-own waffles. No meats. No eggs. There was however a very nice sitting area with lots of tables.

Ate dinner at the China Buffet in Clinton. Excellent food! Cooked to perfection. We had take-out. The buffet looked very good with LOTS of choices.

As for this Econo Lodge, we would probably stay here again simply because they allow pets and the beds were comfortable. As someone else mentioned, there is nothing special here. It's just okay.

P.S. We stayed here during a cricket invasion! Yikes. They covered the town of Clinton. (Certainly not the motel's fault).

Room Tip: Close to the Route 66 Museum which is worth a visit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n2newz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
16.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 10 in Weatherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 1413 Neptune Drive, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing