We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Reviewed June 11, 2013

While traveling through we needed a motel that takes pets. The Econo Lodge is the only one we found where we could stay with our dog. The place was clean, the rooms were nice, nice breakfast with many choices, and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom needed a little maintenance with the bottom of the bathroom door was water stained. With AARP or AAA the room was $72 plus the many taxes.
The AC worked well, 90 degrees with high humidity, so it got a work out.
We travel through this area twice every year and would stay here again. I graded it average because it is what I expected, nothing out of the ordinary and no issues. It met our expectations.

Room Tip: Our Navigation system shows the motel on the other side of the street. But you will see the signs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was very pleased with room and breakfast however upon returning to my room the next morning I asked a hispanic maid for some extra towels and she smiled and handed me clean towels and then turned to another hispanic maid standing in the hall and proceeded to call me a spoiled American pig in Spanish and the other hispanic maid responded by saying she should have gotten me towels from the laundry room and wiped her privates on them before giving them to me all the while looking at me smiling. I started to tell them I am fluent in Spanish however I was curious to see what else they thought of me.

Room Tip: Do not stay here if you do not like being ridiculed for being caucasion and American!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Some of my buddies and I were on our way to Oklahoma city and I stay here a lot so we decided to stay here. I honestly see the improvement at this hotel and the stay is very relaxing. We had a couple problems with our Tv, and the man was so positive about getting the problem fixed. There was little noise from the highway at night but this was barely an issue. The room smelled really nice and we were making a little noise at night so the night person called and told us to keep it down, but he was making jokes and was really funny. All in all it is a very fun place to be and they make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tewa o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keaton M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your positive response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

We were passing through on our way to Oklahoma City and heard on the news of the bad weather and tornados. Chose this hotel from trip advisor option and I am very pleased with the choice. The rooms are clean and staff s very welcoming. I recommend staying here if you are just passing through. Trip advisor has never let me down. I will let you know how breakfast is in the morning. Good night sleep tight

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keaton M, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Keaton Modi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This is worth a visit. Nothing too special, just a clean room with a tv. I'm marking down a little because there's not a lot of food options nearby. There's a Subway and a McDonald's a couple miles away.

Rooms were a little small.

Other than that, it had cable and a bed, and a window, locking door. A little pricier but worth it. Nothing wrong with this place, so don't worry about staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CommonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Excellent price using the coupon book from the OK tourist info center. There are signs of wear and tear in the plumbing fixtures and in general but basically clean and the bed was good enough. Accommodated our dog for a $10 fee. The breakfast was just ok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greybutstillgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The motel was not bad at all. The room was nice and clean. The staff was very nice as we checked in and just as nice the next morning during breakfast. I cannot remember the name of the Hispanic lady working the desk but she was attentive to all persons that were in the breakfast area and taking time to speak with each table. She was the same one who had checked us in the night before. Overall our experience was good. Nice room and a good price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
227 reviews
22.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Motel 6 Clinton
Motel 6 Clinton
#6 of 9 in Clinton
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 1413 Neptune Dr, Clinton, OK 73601-9721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range: $44 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing