We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went for the water park” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
275 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Went for the water park”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I decided to take Cara and the kids (3 of them), it was kind of a spur of the moment thing. They offered a water park package, four tickets for the day you arrive and the next day. I opted for the kids suite and it was just another room with a bunk bed, tv and a shelf. We have never been to a GW lodge so the kids really liked to have there own room even if it was really plain. We checked in and shortly after went to the water park, the entrance the the water park is like ten feet out the side door of the motel. After we got back to the room we ordered pizza and stayed in the rest of the night. The room had a sink on the bar top in the main part of the room, but the sink hardly worked, no hot just a little dribble of cold water and then the sink didn't drain but it didn't really bother any one. The toilet was noisier than the three kids, it was running all the time. Only one of the key cards worked, but again no big deal. The breakfast was way better than what I thought it was going to be, it would have cost me around 35 bucks to feed the fam if we wouldn't have eaten there. Check out was at 12 so we had plenty of time to hang out and listen to the toilet before heading back to the water park! All in all it was a good stay and the kids had a blast.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsi S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clinton and visiting the new Water-Zoo Indoor Water Park. I will have maintenance look at the sink in that room. We hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    34
    14
    7
    7
See reviews for
56
16
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tsgbhalf
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

On our way to Mn from Az so we spent a quick night here. Fairly priced and they do accept pets. Your basic lodging at a fair price. We would stay here again on a future trip.

As indicated in other reviews, location takes a bit more work to navigate and nearby interstate compounds this with a nearby exit closing.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelsi S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clinton. We hope you visit us again soon and our New Indoor Water Park next door, Water-Zoo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to LA on route 66. It was an OK (no pun) stay here, nothing special. There was no restaurant or bar, which was a downer, so our evening meal and drink came from the gas station down the road (which BTW had a "Man Cave" full of beer in it...most impressive). The rooms were clean, the bed sort of comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate, nothing special to write home about. I think one night here is enough, but wouldn't want to stay any longer due to the location and lack of facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Dolly71uk, Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Overall the previous reviews sum up this HEI, location, etc. I stayed here one night. To the layout of the room I was in was not great. Small things like a lack of outlets, lighting, etc. I moved the light on the night stand to the working table because there is hardly any ceiling lighting.

Wish there was more around the property. For a night it is OK if you are passing through Clinton and using points. Otherwise I thought it was really expensive.

Room Tip: The hotel faces the interstate. I had a room on the back side which is probably where I would want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Stafff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear bconwayOU, Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibson City, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here one year ago just after they opened. Everything was new and clean. No complaints. Was disappointed in the cleanliness this time. There was a noticeable buildup of dust and dirt around baseboards in halls and rooms, bedroom and bathroom. Made me question the overall cleaning practices. Bed was very comfortable. We were awakened very early in the morning by several men in parking lot drinking and talking loud. Shower good. Breakfast was good but not one of the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear CE D, Thank you for your feedback and information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I agree with other reviewers that this location was hard to find but worth looking for. It is new which is always nice. The beds were comfortable & sheets were very nice. We had one of the suites and it was roomier than some other hotels that we have stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genojudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear genojudo, Thank you for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portales, New Mexico
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

The beds were comfy and the linens were lovely. Internet signal was strong. The hotel is expanding to include a water park for guests, but that did not affect us one bit. Because the site is new, it was a bit tricky to find. Our GPS led us astray. Watch for the sign. You will see the hotel before you find the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MesquiteMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIXClintonOK, Staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear MesquiteMama, Thank you for the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express in Clinton, Oklahoma. We appreciate your time and consideration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Clinton
Days Inn Clinton
#7 of 9 in Clinton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
23.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
Address: 2000 Boulevard of Champions, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing