We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gayla is BACK”

Gayla's at the Market
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clinton, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gayla is BACK”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Gayla is returning February 2! Debbie is back, too. Come after church on Sunday for a great meal. You won't be disappointed. I know I'm looking forward to it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eater642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friday Lunch”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Personal service. Quality food. Great value. Waitress took great care of us. Lots of wonderful fried foods. Some of our party had breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corn, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy homecooked food in a welcoming atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The buffet at lunch is always a treat. For those with slightly bigger appetites they can make accommodations. I've had their gyros and they are great too. Come here to sit down and relax and watch Route 66 just go right on by.

I am able to bring my full complement of guys over at lunch and we can all be seated together. They have plenty of room for a decent sized business lunch.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenDere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice people that actually care if your food is good!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had the breakfast this morning and it was very good. The surprise was I had over medium eggs and the waitress asked if they were done correctly. My eggs were perfect when I cut into them,but it shocks me that I found a restaurant that still cares if your order is right! I will definitely go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Payge1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, OR
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New owners, not Gayla anymore.”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

They had a lunch buffet where they loaded your plate for you. The meat was a choice of a hamburger steak wrapped with bacon or deep fried pork chop which I had to try. It was good along with the pepper gravy and mashed potatoes. I didn't care for the goulash, it is the hamburger macaroni type that my mother used to eat but the macaroni was overcooked.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pati13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gayla's at the Market also viewed

 

Been to Gayla's at the Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing