We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to hotel but employees not very engaged or helpful”

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #18 of 37 Restaurants in Clinton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped at the Hampton Inn next door and people at the hotel said Montana Mike's was good. There were a number of people waiting for their tables so we told the hostess we would just wait in the bar. Then we waiting. then we waited. I checked in with someone at the front and asked him how long. He didnt have my name on the list. Hostess never asked. I gave him my name then went back to bar and waited, then we waited. I started seeing other people that had come in after us being seated. Then some more. About 25% of tables were empty. We just left and said we might return when they were empty.

    • Service
Thank Clareinsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and regret that our staff did not seat you timely during your visit. Please let us assure you that this is not acceptable to us. Customers who are willing to take the time to let us know when their dining experience is less than satisfactory will make Montana Mike's a better restaurant. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 151 of 211 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is a good place to eat. we have eaten here 3 times now. and each time the food and service was good. Theye didnt mind me having my eteak sent back 3 times. I like well well well well done.

Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thanks for the great review. As good as it was, we apologize that your steak was not cooked perfect to your order the first time. While our entire menu offers a variety of choices, it is our steaks that we are most proud of, so we take their preparation very seriously - even when it requested to be well, well done! But thank you again for visiting Montana Mike's and we look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I have eaten at Montana Mikes twice and both times couldnt make it home before becoming very ill. The food tasted decent both times but we will never ever go back. We thought it was just a virus the first time we got sick and went back to give it a second chance and became very ill the second time as well. I would not recomend Montana Mike to anyone!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelbaby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We are sorry to read that you were less than satisfied with the quality of your meal at Montana Mike's. Fresh tasting food made with the highest quality ingredients is our objective with every serving. The fact that you believe you and your husband became ill from our food is obviously a concern to us. Did you bring this matter up to our general manager's attention in March? If, for any reason, you are not completely happy with the taste or quality of your food please bring it to the attention of your wait staff or GM. We never want to serve a poor quality product to our guests and apologize if your meal caused any problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had reservations and were seated within 10 min. of our reserved time. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Food was good, hot and served in a timely manner. Waitress was friendly and helpful. We were a party of 9 and served well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NannaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Belated thanks for a fantastic review! We are so happy that you had such a great time at Montana Mike's and you enjoyed your meal so much. Thanks for sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor members. We truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The food was good but the service a little slow, but I think that was due to the fact that we're from the Northeast and live at a faster pace. We noticed this to be the norm while traveling across the country

Thank cacobun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your incredible review and rating in February! At Montana Mike's, we know that our reputation for quality service and food depends upon you, our customer. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to make your dining experience outstanding is appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to your return. P.S. Sorry that you felt the service was a bit slow, but being that you were from the northeast, isn't it nice to just take it easy once in a while? ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 
Clinton, OK
 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing