We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've never had a bad stay at this hotel, The service that I...”
Review of Days Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Clinton
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Jacksonville
1 review
“I've never had a bad stay at this hotel, The service that I...”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I've never had a bad stay at this hotel, The service that I recieve from everyone there is outstanding. Some of the best people that I have meet. I hope you all have a wonderful Chirstmas and New Year. God bless and I'll see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tyrone H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    47
    43
    39
    45
See reviews for
88
46
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

It took 5 tries to get a room we could sleep in. As we are moving back across the country, we have to seek pet friendly rooms along the way to accommodate our 2 cats and one dog. This quest has caused me to wonder about the relationship that hotels have with guests with pets. Some seem to embrace them. We have stayed in very nice rooms: no stains, oder free carpets and updated, even classy furnishings. This was not the case at the Days Inn Clinton. The only highlight at this hotel was the delightful and tireless desk clerk who tried room after room for us until we finally found a place we could sleep. We are not that picky but smoky rooms that should be smoke-free are on the list of can't do. The difference between the first rooms that we walked into and the one we ended up in was huge. They could have been in different hotels. From stained, broken, grimy, and smelly to plain but reasonable. should it have taken that many tries? Is that what everyone who shows up with a pet is greeted with? Not what I want to deal with after a long drive

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mjbearcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Clinton hotels

Des Moines
1 review
Reviewed December 1, 2013

needs updated in general. Specifically toilets need to be tightened. All employees we encountered were very nice and helpful

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I'm shocked at the recent positive reviews. Front desk staff is average. Room is DIRTY. Was told 2 queen beds, but they are doubles. The walls are visibly dirty with dust and previous spills. Outlets have no covers on them and only 1 light works. Loud music that staff cannot seem to control at 12:50 am. They say it is a nearby neighborhood private house, and they called and told them to turn it down. Seriously????
Either these rooms and staff vary GREATLY from weekdays to weekends, or recent reviewers have very low standards. DO NOT STAY HERE.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was only planning on staying here for one night but winter storm Boreas changed my plans. I had to stay for two nights. If I had to be stuck anywhere this was a good place to be stuck. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. I had a room with a king bed and it also had a recliner and glider chair with a glider footstool. There was also a fridge and microwave. When I checked in they offered me bottled water and microwave popcorn. You also got a free breakfast at the restaurant attached to the hotel. They were very friendly!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIP1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Traveling cross-country twice, we have had the worst experiences imaginable and have gotten used to a bad night. BUT at the Clinton OK Day's Inn my husband said the room was so clean and comfy that he wouldn't mind living there! :-) Customer service was so great, they even phoned the room to check to see if all was well.!!!! I HIGHLY recommend this place. They had a nice cafe, too!

Room Tip: Great night for the nice price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psychicmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Clinton
Super 8 Clinton
#3 of 9 in Clinton
291 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clinton
Hampton Inn Clinton
#2 of 9 in Clinton
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Clinton
15.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Weatherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clinton

Property: Days Inn Clinton
Address: 1200 South 10th St. I - 40 To Exit 65a, Clinton, OK 73601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Clinton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clinton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing