We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Down Home Place To Eat”

Hammett House Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 88 Restaurants in Claremore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

my wife and a good friend ate Sunday lunch here. Bring your appetite as the portions are generous. I had fried chicken livers and baked potato. Hmmm good. My wife had the bloomin onion. Scrumptious. My friend had a salad and baked potato. Not as hungry. Atmosphere was 'down home' and waitress provided great service. Will definitely eat here next time in Claremore.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank dennish597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 288 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Locals like this place. Especially the pie. Regret not trying the Sour Cream Raisin. Glad that sugar-free apple was among the 13 choices. Enjoyed the Hawaiian Grilled Ham. Worth the stop.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kansasrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the fried green tomatoes and chokes and cheese thinking I would add more later. Haha. The tomatoes alone.were.enough. I picked at the chokes.and cheese but it was only slightly warmer and the tomatoes were so much better.

I show the menu and ask if anyone else knows what lamb and turkey fries really are????

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank asSYSter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

Yes. This has to be one of the best places to eat. Good food. Generous portions, and the tallest best merangue on a pie.... EVER

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Guide778330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018

Luckily while visiting Claremore I found this restaurant. The food and service were exceptional. Had lunch and it was truly an amazing meal.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABF49ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hammett House Restaurant also viewed

 
Claremore, OK
 

Been to Hammett House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing