We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place on Route 66”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Claremore Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Having travelled Route 66, back in June 2011, we wanted to stay in authentic Route 66 motels, and this one certainly fitted the bill. Definitely had everything you needed, comfortable beds, spacious rooms good value for money! Will deffo use this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkrby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Claremore Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 58 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2011

The rooms were clean and the employees where very polite. I would definentaly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les-ann89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed at Claremore Motor Inn for one night on our trip accross Route 66. John Perez is very proud of his Motel and it shows! We got a very warm welcome and were pleased with our room. Evrything was neat and clean and it was clear that work had recently been done on refurbishment. We would recomend this Motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

I loved this hotel. It is an independent hotel in Claremore OK, on Route 66. I stayed here with my dog---and we both enjoyed the hospitality.
Claremore is a charming town on Route 66 and definitely worth stopping at----and definitely staying at the Claremore Motor Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyM_Cairo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

The Claremont Motor Inn is an average hotel all around, except that it is not a noticeable chain motel and it had some nice red neon tubing around the exterior that gave it an extra attractiveness coming down 66 into Claremont. This might have been enough to induce me to stay, but what I really needed was wireless internet, which it advertised right there on their sign.

After settling in, come to find that I could not connect - the password into the system was not working and there was a poor signal, even though I was only one room up and over from the port. No amount of fiddling on their part would fix that, and of course my own computer was blamed, which is ridiculous.

I find this occasionally. Displaying free wireless is a way to compete for customers among motels, much as the ubiquitous HBO sign was 25 years ago. But motels that display this to lure in motorists, only to be discovered that they have gone the cheapest route to 'providing' that service in name only, should not be supported by patronage. Its false advertising, and it's a harder burden to walk out and find another hotel/motel late at night than it is simply to walk out of a store.

So I recommend against this motel.

Otherwise it was fairly average, much like any other stop on the road. I only gave two points to the room because it had a very heavy, cloying odor to it. Not a bad odor, just too much of one. And the sleep quality only got two points because the air conditioning was more cool than warm, but not cool enough to cope with the room.

Otherwise it was clean, safe, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Although the room was miniscule it was perfectly clean and adequate for a business overnight.Price good...very clean...The sheets and towels were clean and the beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prem3kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2010

I would like to thank John for his friendly and welcoming attitude .

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toothtruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Claremore hotels
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
1.5 mi away
Super 8 Claremore OK
Super 8 Claremore OK
#3 of 8 in Claremore
305 reviews
3.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Will Rogers Hotel
Will Rogers Hotel
#6 of 8 in Claremore
27 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Claremore
58 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claremore Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claremore Motor Inn

Address: 1709 N Lynn Riggs Blvd, Claremore, OK 74017-3056
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range: $60 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Claremore Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Claremore Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing