We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great service and attitude!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Tyler, Texas
1 review
“Always great service and attitude!”
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Our crews always ask for this hotel when they go to Oklahoma. The people are courteous and accommodating, the rooms are clean, and I have never had a complaint!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gokentex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    57
    54
    38
    35
See reviews for
89
42
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2010

Traveled for business. The hotel itself was decent and the staff was very nice. The room is a bit small with no fridge or microwave. However, for the price, it's a good deal.

Now, like the previous poster said, the TRAIN is a pain in the behind! The railroad is about a block or two away and it's very active...day and night. I'm a light sleeper and the train woke me up almost every hour of the night for my first night. For my second night, i went and bought some sleeping pills to knock me out at night. It worked.

I don't blame the hotel for the train as the track runs along side the stretch of route 66 where all the other hotels are located at so I'm sure wherever I booked my hotel, the train would still drive me crazy.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

We had the 1 Queen bed room and it was the smallest I have ever stayed in and too small for the price. Friday, Saturday rate $62.95, room not worth more than $40- 50. If you plan to spend much time in the room it will be tough. Very poor lighting, could not read in bed after sundown, can only watch TV in bed. However, the bed was comfortable and furnishings were fine, so if you just need a place to sleep the size probably won't matter to you. Breakfast provided was the usual muffins, cereals, juices and a waffle maker. Be aware that there is a very busy train track across Route 66 ( probably 200 - 300 yards away) and trains come throughout the night /morning blowing their horns. If you are a light sleeper or have trouble falling back to sleep you might have some problems. For something to do, the Hard Rock casino is a short drive 15 minutes or so toward Tulsa and the airport. Have exact change for the turnpike 50 cents each way.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brb021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Claremore hotels

CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Stayed here for about 6 months on a job/contract. First arrived late Fri night, got a room on the second floor at the end of the wing. Had the worst flea bites that evening, guess what, there was a dog show that weekend. Went out to WalMart (24hrs) and bought flea powder and sprinkled the rug. The next morning I asked to change rooms, showing my flea bitten legs, they accomodated me witha jacuzzi room on the bottom floor. When I got back late at night, the flying bugs were in season and I placed a towel along the door bottom. Had late night visitors coming from the airconditioner and torn window screens.
Overall, it was as clean as expected in a rural area. Bring bug repellent.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geeforce1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2008

Stayed here for a 3 day trip recently; Claremore isn't exactly a hotbed of hotels. This location is relatively new (3-4 years old). I stayed here as I had stayed in another Microtel in the area previously. Great experience. Very friendly staff, nice structure, everything was clean. Rooms are a bit small but very functional. Free wireless is a plus. Check in-Check out were easy, again the staff was extremely friendly. I'd recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Liked — Friendly staff, very clean
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank deverja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2005

I stayed for a night in July and was very impressed. The lobby area was inviting and the grounds were very well kept. Service was excellent. The room was typical for a Microtel (small, but well-furnished) and everything looked very new. On Saturday morning I was told the continental breakfast was available from 4-10 am, and the pastries provided were fresh, not individually wrapped. Unlike many Microtels, this one has a pool. It's located a couple miles south of Claremore on Route 66, near restaurants, stores, and other motels. For the price I paid ($38, Friday night), it's a terrific value. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mapcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremore
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Claremore
53 reviews
3.2 mi away
Super 8 Claremore OK
Super 8 Claremore OK
#3 of 8 in Claremore
284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tulsa NE - Claremore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Claremore
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Claremore
17.3 mi away
Ramada Tulsa
Ramada Tulsa
#12 of 108 in Tulsa
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore
Address: 10600 Mallard Lake Rd, Claremore, OK 74019-2401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Claremore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Claremore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Claremore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Claremore
Claremore Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing