We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot Mama's Deli at The Nut House” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Nut House

The Nut House
Ranked #5 of 13 things to do in Claremore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Nut House first opened over 40 years ago selling only native pecans. Since that time the business has grown into a full time endeavor serving individual customers and businesses with nuts, fudge, confectionery treats and gifts. We operate out of a log cabin, built with pecan wood, which was originally constructed to house the pecan cracking operation. We also serve deli sandwiches, soups and sell the finest deli meats and cheeses. We pride ourselves on our selection, quality and excellent customer service. We enjoy people and want their experience with us to be fun. We hope your online experience will be just as pleasant. Take a few minutes to discover the many flavorful delights available to you.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Cumbaya, Ecuador
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hot Mama's Deli at The Nut House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Cute rustic stop on Route 66. And Hot Mama is the sweetest hostess. Wonderful BYOS (Build your own sandwich), soups, sides and sweets at the deli. Eclectic assortment of OK gifts, home decor, special blend coffees, teas, and of course, nuts. A free taste of fudge just for stopping in. Lots of goodies to sample and taste through out the store. Just a delightful place to visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jtaylorjp06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mustang
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun & Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

So Glad we stopped here. We were warmly welcomed. We were given a taste of their homemade fudge & homemade candies. Lots of cute gift items, lots of chocolate, lots of nut products. We really enjoyed visiting the Nut House, and look forward to visiting it again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MustangLDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice road side stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Nice people, great fudge and other yummy treats.. worth the stop. never know what all your going to find at this little place. I dont go out of my way but if I am over that direction I have to stop in. The jelly's are delicious and they have some nice made in Oklahoma gift baskets for that hard to shop for friend or family member.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shortpantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery
Level Contributor
233 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cute Quick Stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The Nut House was a nice stop to get out and stretch our legs. Inside there is a deli, a fudge counter, and many cupboards filled with different types of nuts, and candies.

The fudge was very good, and the nuts that we bought were ok. My husband really liked them, but they tasted burnt to me. We also bought some jelly, which was very good.

It was more of a boutique, and we really aren't into little trinkets and dust collectors.

But it's a cute little shop, that if you have the time, try it out and enjoy some fudge :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dd65stang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
242 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“The Nut House”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The Nut House is a nice place to stop and buy some nuts....It has many other things also. They have fudge and candies, jams and jellies and many other things.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Nut House also viewed

 

Been to The Nut House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing