We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly, helpful staff, but place needs some attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Chickasha
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
Reviewed November 5, 2012

we were in town for a reunion -- reservations made far in advance, and made direclty with the hotel -- and even though we had talked to hotel staff twice before arrival there was a mix-up on our room when we tried to check in. It took quite a while to get straightened out but the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. It took 2 more calls after we returned home to get the bill straightened out.
We are priority club members and stay at Holiday Inns a lot and this one is sub-par on the cleanliness scale. The shower seat I requested was covered in at least 2 inches of dust and dirt. The staff person who handed it to me said, it's really dirty, you may need to shower it off. Breakfast was fine, beds were comfortable, staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms and bathrooms, especially the shower, was really dirty. Reservation system and bookkepping need some serious attention.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerTX_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for completing the survey about our hotel, your comments are apprecaited and will be used in further training of our staff. We do value your comments and appreciate the fact that you are a loyal Priority Club Member and would honor the opportunity to have you stay with us again if you are in the Chickasha area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 73 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff told us where we could go play at the casino and told us to try the La Fiesta mexican Resturant across the street. Everything was great. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planing in staying in the Chickasha, Ok area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuckWilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking the opportunity to submit a survey. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also visiting some of our local businesses. We hope that you will stay with us again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

When I first drove up, I could tell it was an older property. No stones and nice landscaping like the newer ones. Then I though, "Who cares about outside, inside is the main part." I walk in and see a nice atrium, but popcorn ceilings. I don't know about design and if they still use that style. When I went, it was hot and muggy inside. The elevator machine room door was open and a fan was blowing the hot air out of the machine room and into the lobby, making it so steamy. 3 smelled like smoke but 2 wasn't so bad. The room was nice and accommodating and so was the breakfast. Overall, it is very nice. But the first impression was kind of disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator have more noise. Rooms in the back facing North or South are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nycbubba345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for submitting a survey about our hotel we appreciate and value your opinions. We are currently working on updating the outside and entrance of our hotel. I am glad that you did find your accomodations comfortable and the breakfast enjoyable. We look forward to your return to our hotel in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Business has had me at this Holiday Inn one or two nights each week for over a year.
Staff always are friendly and provide first class service. Great place to stay, like a home away from home. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for our hotel. Customer service is our priority and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us and enjoy our Express Start Breakfast. We look forward to your continued patronage with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We got in late but reception was very nice and friendly. Said they had been waiting for us, ha! Room was clean and welcoming. Temperature just right. Next morning, we grabbed breakfast on the way out, bacon, egg biscuits. Not gourmet but nourishing. Appreciated being able to get back on the road with a minimum of fuss.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

We appreciate your positive feedback about your experience at our hotel. Our goal is to make every visit a pleasant one. We look forward to you visiting the Chickasha Holiday Inn Express again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My first stay in a Holiday Inn Express, I chose the advance purchase for a week so the check in was quick, 2 bed suite was clean & comfortable. Staff were nice & helpful when needed. Had no complaints until a week later when I checked my credit card account and found they had charged me twice, which put my card overlimit. Called them immediately on a Fri., after business hours, they did get this corrected, but in my opinion it should of never happened since I also checked out at the front desk to make sure all charges were taken care of. Don't know if I will stay in another HIE.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a personal and honest review of our hotel. We are glad that you chose to stay with us and that your room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. Your feedback gives us an opportunity to work on areas that may need improvement. I hope that you will conisder Holiday Inn Express the next time you make travel arrangements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

I love to stay here when I come home to visit. I had a king suite and it was great. The staff is always friendly and helpful. When I first checked in, it was a little hectic, but the staff was still very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Chickasha, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments about our staff is greatly appreciated, we strive to make all our guests feel welcome and at home. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chickasha hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Chickasha
Hampton Inn Chickasha
#1 of 6 in Chickasha
155 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 6 in Chickasha
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Chickasha
Super 8 Chickasha
#5 of 6 in Chickasha
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maverick Inn
Maverick Inn
#3 of 6 in Chickasha
34 reviews
1.5 mi away
No photo provided
Regency Inn
#2 of 2 in Chickasha
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Chickasha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Chickasha

Address: 2610 S 4th St, Chickasha, OK 73018-7206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oklahoma > Chickasha
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Chickasha
Price Range: $135 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Chickasha 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition in the heart of Oklahoma, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chickasha is conveniently located just off I-44 between Oklahoma City and Lawton, and only 35 minutes from Norman, home of the Sooners!This beautiful property in Chickasha is located near the newly opened Chickasha Sports Complex, the historic downtown shopping district, the Antique Auto Museum, the Muscle Car Ranch Museum, and the newly renovated Grady County Fairgrounds and Expo Center. Chickasha is also home to the annual Festival of Lights held at Shannon Springs Park that draws thousands to the area each year. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chickasha features 62 spacious rooms including 19 suites, free high-speed Internet access, complimentary continental breakfast, fitness center and free morning paper. Businesses: Nicola Banking Systems, Hermetic Switch, ArvinMeritor,Aearo, Aggreko, Union Pacific, Midwest Towers, Canadian Valley Tech Center, Green Bay Packaging, Factor, Cimarron Trailer Mfg., and Arvin Replacement Parts. Healthcare: Grady Memorial Hospital, Southern Plains Medical Center, Five Oaks Medical Group Universities: University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Chickasha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Chickasha Hotel Chickasha
Chickasha Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing